We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeremiah's

Jeremiah's
500 North Highland St, Mount Dora, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 91 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ron R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great value and good food.Crowded on Sat. night, short wait, not long. We had 8 people and they pulled a table from a booth so we could all sit together.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    44
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent food for a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just wanted a meal of comfort food and Jeremiah's provided many good options. Settled on the honey fried chicken with baked potato and garden salad. All were very good. Service was solid. I'd go back to try another of their specialties.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ate here 2-23-13 for lunch w/my in-laws. I had the fish basket. It was over cooked, over battered, greasy and I've never seen cod served as a long round strip!! The french fries were terrible, warm and limp!! Even my granddaugher wouldn't eat the fries. The booth we sat in had major tears in the vinyl. And at 12 noon, how can you be out of mac and cheese for the kids menu!! I will never eat here again, you people need help!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County
2 reviews
“Call the Health Department on this place........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

the last time I ate at Jeremiahs' the place has really gone to the dogs, it is dirty, the food was greasy and the bathrooms were more that discusting.The Health department should be called on this place, close, it down make the owners remodel and clean up the kitchen and new bathrooms.I live in mt Dora and will never go back until they fix and clean up.The bathrooms are enough to make a person sick.Now the crack users and druggies are pandhandling people for monies as they enter the restaurant Cannot understand why owners would let a great location and formerly good food go down the tubes. Clean up owners in all areas, the place,bathrooms and the greasy menu..shame .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate here after a friend recommended me...Food was great! Good portion size for a reasonable price. The atmosphere is great, easy on the patio if you get the chance. Will be coming back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeremiah's also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Jeremiah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeremiah's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.