We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, excellent lasagna.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent's Italian Restaurant

Vincent's Italian Restaurant
5914 N Orange Blossom Trl, Mount Dora, FL 32757-7041
352-735-4578
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 91 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, excellent lasagna.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had great drinks, a little strong, but great and a very nice dinner. Portions were large and we had leftovers for the next day. Service was definitely A rated.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not the greatest Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went there twice for dinner. The first time our waitress was so nice. Food was o.k. Chicken marsala was so thin cut it was like eating a pancake. The second time we met friends. Our waitress was HORRIBLE. Any question we had was "I don't know" then just look at us and not give an answer. I still haven't to this day complained about that night. Even my friend was dissatisfied saying "she must be having a bad day".
Anyway, not the greatest Italian. I've had much better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Never fails to satisfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you haven't tried it you must get the mushroom brie soup and the garlic knots are to die for. The pizzas are good, in fact I've like everything I have tried there. And the staff has always been friendly and attentive.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I'm addicted to the spaghetti and meatballs! They also have an awesome zinfandel vinaigrette salad dressing and the garlic rolls are excellent. It's a very casual, old school atmosphere (nothing fancy) they don't have an exciting wine list, but it has great Italian comfort food. The service is good and it's not very expensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Italian Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

They also own Mount Dora Pizza and restaurant and both places are the best. Try the baked Spaghetti for a different taste experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Vincent's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.