We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, wonderful sangria, yummy food, great prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill

Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill
421 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5519
352-385-3540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, wonderful sangria, yummy food, great prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We discovered this wonderful place on a recent visit to Mt. Dora. We were traveling with two 3 pound dogs, and needed a pet friendly place. The food was great, the prices were extremely reasonable, and the sangria was wonderful.
We were only in town for 2 days, and we ate here 3 times. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Mt. Dora.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    58
    37
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Never would have expected this gem in a small Central Florida town! They asked if we would mind waiting for a table...a whole five minute! They've clearly never waited for a table in Miami the service was outstanding and the food delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everything was fresh and tasty. Service was good and prices were good. Plates are huge and I would recommend you share if you can.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tourist town but not a tourist trap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We have been here multiple times. It has always been a good experience. Typical food found in most Mexican restaurants. Prices very good. Large filling portions. Nice staff. Clean. What more could you want?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fiesta Anytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Anytime is a fiesta at Fiesta Grande. Great Mexican food and people have a fun time in the bar. Food portion sizes are HUGE!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.