We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty quesadilla” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill

Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill
421 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5519
352-385-3540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tasty quesadilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stopped here before heading back to Orlando to eat something light since it was mid afternoon. They have a happy hour that starts at 2 pm!!! We shared one margarita, since I had to drive, and ordered the shrimp quesadilla to share. The shrimp were cooked just right and the quesadilla was light and crispy. It was full which is a sign that the rest of the food must be just as good. If in the mood for mexican then this is a sure bet.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    58
    37
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good food with lots of choices. Good happy hour. Good and friendly service. Clean. Indoor and outdoor seating. Bar room looked nice, but we ate in the main dining room. Parking on street and in lot across the street. We will come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I also reviewed El Ranchito in Leesburg, FL down the road a bit from Fiesta Grande and they are both good in different ways. Fiesta Grande has a great atmosphere just like most restaurants in Mount Dora. They keep the Mexican theme from the time you walk up to the door until you leave. We've had many of the menu items but we keep being drawn back to the fajitas. Their queso dip is also a white cheese without much spice (just like El Ranchito). Good chips and Salsa, good guacamole...good margaritas. We like to sit at the bar, watch what ever is on TV, while we talk and share margaritas, eating, all fun and good service. FYI - they also have an outside patio where you can sit if you have a dog or someone in your group is a smoker.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wanted a quick meal before pulling out of Dodge had great fish tacos! Happy hour 2 for 1 beer and margaritas ! whoo hoo

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

When dining in Mt. Dora we almost always choose Thai. However, the smells wafting from Fiesta Grande were enticing, so we walked over and checked out the menu. Smelt great, looked great! So we gave them a try and were not sorry we skipped the nearby Thai restaurant.

This is not our preferred Tex-Mex style of Mexican, but it was very good standard Mexican fare. Obviously Fiesta Grand is very popular as the place filled up shortly after we entered. Our enchilada plates were delicious. The margarita was notable both for its flavor and its size. Not the happy hour version and worth every penny. Can't wait to return and try some more items from the extensive menu.

Even though it was a very busy Saturday evening, the service was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.