We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Margarita!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill

Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill
421 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5519
352-385-3540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a Margarita!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Arrived around 6 p.m. on a Thursday. Happy Hour from 2 - 7 daily. We were greeted & seated promptly. Two for one House Margaritas & draft beers. 3 of us ordered the House Margaritas, one a draft. ALL drinks were brought with your 2 for 1 in ONE glass, about a 20 oz. one! I've been on the hunt for a good margarita & I found it. The chips and salsa were refilled when asked. Food portions were plentiful, filling and very tasty. The waiters & waitresses were attentive & happy to answer any questions you had. I'm glad we stumbled upon this place while shopping one afternoon. We'll be returning, often! I think once you visit you'll be a regular too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    58
    37
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Enjoy the flavor of Mexico in Mount Dora!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away on a side street in downtown Mount Dora, Fiesta Grande is easy to miss. But once you’ve found it, you will definitely find your way back! Charming, south of the border atmosphere, friendly and very attentive staff, and generous portions of authentic –tasting Mexican food will make this place one of your new favorites. We enjoyed dinner here on a Friday night and were seated immediately; our server made us feel welcome, and provided helpful recommendations and descriptions of menu items. Our food arrived promptly, and portions were so generous we all left with enough for our next day’s lunch. Menu is very reasonably priced, and provides an excellent value for the money. Parking lot across the street provides easy access, and you’re just a few steps away from the center of charming downtown Mount Dora, where you can enjoy a leisurely stroll after dinner

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We always enjoy eating lunch or dinner at the Fiesta Grande when we are in Mt Dora. Great value for your money and excellent guacamole, salsa and Marguaritas. What more could you ask for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Central Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The service was prompt and courteous, and the food quality was outstanding with plenty for a filling meal and take-home bag. I've never gotten passed the Fajitas Texanas, with nice portions of shrimp, steak and chicken complimented by perfectly seasoned and prepared peppers and onions. I know I have too many "ands" going on, but there's no stopping of my love for this place, AND, the Margaritas are the best I've ever had. Just be ready to use both hands to lift the glass, AND yourself from the table after a top-notch, "going back again", memorable meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food & variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Ate here again with friends and everyone loved their meals. Sat on the patio for awhile afterwards and couldn't have been more relaxed and satisfied. Big happy hour (2-7PM everyday) drinks, great menu variety and portions and very fair prices. A big si to Fiesta Grande.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.