We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
7241 Lake Ola Drive, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi
Ranked #2 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everything was well thought out, from linens to meals, The hospitality was superb, the food was good, and coffee on tap at will. But when Kathy ran out to pick up pizza for us after we had had a strenuous day, she went above and beyond. What a perfect slice of Eden!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
78
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you are looking for a B&B with great hospitality, friendly customer service, and good food, this is the place. Carol and Kathy provided service beyond my expectations. When you enter their home, get ready to relax and unwind. You will be greeted with a genuine smile and a tour of their lovely home. All four of their rooms were located upstairs. Each of them had a theme and a family history associated. In addition to the rooms, there is also a common area where you can make complimentary popcorn, tea, hot chocolate, and/or coffee. You can also check-out their variety of movies and/or books. There is no cost for the checkouts. If you are looking for "what to do", there are brochures of local events and establishements too. The next morning, get ready to enjoy a fulfilling breakfast that will satisify your stomach. And lets not forget the cinnamon buns. Yum, yum! During the afternoon, delicious complimentary homemade cookies were made. They were quite enjoyable especially with milk. Overall, I had a pleasant stay and a delightful time with Carol and Kathy. I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had the most wonderful time at the Cinnamon Inn B&B. The inn is so beautiful inside and out. Not only is the inn beautiful, the Mother & daughter hostesses, Carole & Kathy are simply wonderful. They are pleasant & kind. They made our stay at the B&B relaxing and fun. They are both wonderful cooks. The breakfast's were perfectly delicious. Breakfast starts off with cinnamon buns, which are heaven on earth, next was a cup of fresh fruit followed by a hot egg dish. They prepare the breakfast with joy and delight and it shows in the presentation and flavor. The rooms were beautiful and meticolously clean. The room fridge was filled with beverages including soda, beer and bottled water (all complimentary). We received freshly baked cookies each evening and were offered milk to go with the cookies. Truly, everything was perfect. I just returned home this afternoon but I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Being with Carole & Kathy was like being with family, the family you really like. From the moment we arrived they were absolutely wonderful to all of us. From the warm cinnamon buns we had every morning, to the delicious cookies they left for us every afternoon. Breakfast was amazing. By the time we left we felt that they were part of our family. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. After a long day at Renningers Antique Mall and Flea Market and then dinner we were ready to relax. It was a cold evening so Kathy lit up the fireplace and we were able to wind down. We decided to have a drink or two and play a board game. We settled on an old favorite Yatzee. We invited Carole to join us, and I have to say I think she is a Yatzee ringer. She beat us all handily, but we didn’t mind. We all just had fun. We were two couples this year, but we have already started thinking about when we could come back and who else to bring with us. We plan to be back and book all four rooms. After we tell our friends about how great a time we had we won’t have any problem doing just that.
Sherm

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Cinnamon Inn recently and were very impressed with how delightful everything was. We felt like we were with dear friends. Carol and Kathy were wonderful and so knowledgeable about furnishings in the house (all antiques) and places to eat and things to do in town. Our room was lovely, spic and span and huge! The breakfast was delicious and equally huge! The hospitality extended to us by the gracious hosts was exceptional. This B & B far exceeded our expectations and we hope to return in the future!

Room Tip: Saw all the rooms----They are what you see on the web-site. Each offers something unique but all lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stay at the Cinnamon Inn every year during the Bicycle Festval and we must say it is the best B&B we've ever stayed in. We've been many times and stayed in almost all the rooms and they are all comfortable, cozy and meticulously clean. Kathy and Carole make this Inn the complete package. They treat us like family and think of everything we might need to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband & I had a wonderfully relaxing time at The Cinnamon Inn B&B this weekend. We didn't want to leave the great hospitality shown to us by Kathy & Carol, our terrific hosts. Upon arrival, we had delicious cookies, cold milk and beverages waiting for us in our room. And, from there, it only got better. Each morning we were served an awesome breakfast, complete with their famous cinnamon buns. We were welcomed into their beautiful home like we were family. We will be returning for another A+ stay as soon as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7241 Lake Ola Drive, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, residential area surrounded by trees and flower gardens. All rooms have private bathrooms, small refrigerator, TV with DVD/VCR, hair dryer, robes, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.