We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Den

The Wine Den
109 East 4th Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32778
352-735-5594
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Activities in Mount Dora
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lots of great wine and great wine knowledge, when in Mount Dora it's a must visit destination! Eric and Christina are great hosts. I can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    1
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best wine experience in Lake County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent selection, service and atmosphere! It's a relaxing, fun place. With very knowledgable people to help you! It's one I will keeping going to. Check out there events they have, they are so much fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“first Friday wine event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We make a point of planning trips to Florida so we are able to attend the First Friday wine event held on the first Friday of each month at the Wine Den. Whether it is a blind tasting or a wine stroll around picturesque Mt. Dora, we love how well planned and fun an event this is. Fun to experience as a couple or with friends. There is a fun variety of wines to purchase as well. We always find something new to bring home with us.

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time at the Wine Den”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Eric and Christina, Brie, and Carolyn are great. They really know their wine. There are lots of fun wine tastings at the Wine Den, and the prices are great, too. Don't miss Yappy Hour on the 3rd Friday of the month. A great chance to help our furry friends and socialize. Check it out!

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The Wine Den in Mt Dora Florida is a little hide a way right down town. THE atmosphere and people are unique and extremely friendly. Just what you would picture to fine in a quaint place. Oh and their knowledge of wine is extraordinary too. I strongly recommend visiting, you'll leave having made friends for life.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Den also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to The Wine Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.