We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Getaway from the rat race.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Magnolia Inn B&B to your Saves list
Magnolia Inn B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   347 East Third Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ormond Beach
1 review
“A Getaway from the rat race.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Anyone wanting to visit lovely Mount Dora, FL. must stay at the Magnolia Inn B&B. The rooms are wonderfully old world with all the modern conveniences. The innkeepers Drew and Nice make you feel right at home. The goumet breakfast is like nothing we've had anywhere else. The gazebo is a great place to just relax, talk, jump in the jacuzzi, play cards or order in for dinner. We spent more of our waking hours at the Inn then we did in historic Mount Dora. That's just how nice it is.
We recommend the Inn to our friends and soon, I'm afraid, there will be no room at the Inn. That's why we have made reservations to stay there again in the beginning of October.
There is absolutely nothing not to like at the Magnolia Inn B&B!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    25
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
129
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

After a full day of wedding activities and a week over stuffed with family and friends Charlie and I wanted a nice quite romantic place to spend our first night together. We checked in late however, the staff greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed. The Carriage house was perfect, it sets apart from the main house which gave us complete privacy and the decor was soft romantic and cozy. The staff bought our breakfast to us the next morning which was delious. We have both agreed that we will make the Magnolia Inn part of our Annivasary celebrations in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

The beautifully designed and built 1926 house, tastefully decorated with antiques, is a wonderful base from which to explore Mt. Dora's lakes, restaurants and antique shops. The large rooms and charming gardens are a wonderful place to decompress and forget the cares of work, and the king sized bed and modern bathroom added to our enjoyment without detracting from the charm of this grand old house. Innkeepers Nice and Drew were enthusiastic and warmly hospitable. Drew even brought a morning pot of coffee up to the hall outside our door. The nature trail in nearby Gilbert Park and the sidewalks in front of historic neighborhood homes built among the live oaks made for wonderful morning walks. Scrumptious breakfasts and warm conversation got each day off to a terrific start. We would definitely recommend the Magnolia Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Stayed two nights in the "Carriage House" that was private, clean, relaxing and a good value. The breakfast brought to the room each morning was a treat that made the experience extra special. Blueberry pancakes the first day and Carmel French Toast the second with all the trimmings were only out done by the fresh bakery goods furnished in the living room of the main house.
Drew & Nice` (Nee-Cee) are fantastic hosts and I hope that the owners of this B&B understand how fortunate they are to have employees that care this much.
Thanks for making our 35th one to remember.
Jerry & Susan Megivern

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We've stayed at several B&Bs in Mount Dora and none compares to Magnolia Inn. The relaxed atmosphere and size of the rooms make it so comfortable. It's hard to stay at a regular hotel after being pampered at a good B&B. We've stayed in other rooms at this inn, but our favorite is the Magnolia Room. Nicé and Drew served the best breakfast we have ever experienced at a B&B. Their hospitality makes it all the more inviting. The 'icing on the cake' was the appetizers served in the afternoon - absolutely delectable. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed in the Carriage House which was absolutely delightful! Nice and Drew could not have been more gracious and inviting! Breakfast was delicious and the candles gave it a touch of romance - especially nice since we were celebrating our anniversary!
We feel like we discovered a lovely retreat!
Pam & Herb Hertner

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Magnolia Inn is charming, beautifully decorated and very relaxing. Nice and Drew were the most warm and friendly Innkeepers we have ever encountered and made us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. The coffee cake Drew made for an afternoon snack was wonderful. The only thing keeping us from having seconds was knowing we had dinner reservations! The breakfast Nice made us was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. We've stayed at many B&B's over the years and feel that this was truly the best gourmet breakfast we've had anywhere. We highly recommend this lovely Inn and are looking forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn B&B

Address: 347 East Third Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean estate was built in 1926 ~ Just two blocks from quaint downtown Mount Dora ~ King/queen beds, private baths, WI/FI, hair dryer, corporate rates, "Best breakfast in the Southeast" for 2005 and 2006. Superior Small Lodging White Glove Award 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnolia Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.