We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Magnolia Inn B&B to your Saves list
Magnolia Inn B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   347 East Third Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Haarbor, Fl
1 review
“Heavenly Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

One of the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast's we've ever stayed at. Beautifully decorated old home located a short walk from downtown. Drew and Nice our Innkeepers were warm and friendly and really made us fell at home. Magnolia was recommended to us by a friend and we have to agree that if you're going to Mt Dora, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    25
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
129
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

When several Mount Dora residents recommended that we consider staying at the Magnolia Inn we went to see for ourself. The location is central to the town. The Inn keepers, Nice and Drew, were gracious and competent. (Drew's culunary skills are exceptionally delicious.) The Magnolia Inn is a charming house surrounded by beautifully landscaped grounds. If it's clean, cozy, and quiet you're looking for, stay at the Magnolia Inn.

  • Liked — clean and quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Great location, can walk to everything in downtown area including some very good restaurants. The Hosts, Nice and Drew, both very gracious and have a great sense of humor. You won't feel like a stranger around them. The breakfasts, as rumored, are as good as it gets.. The Rose room was spacious and very comfortable. We''ll be going there again !

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

My husband & I stay at many B&Bs each year for business trips and for travel.We found this Inn to be the most enjoyable stay we have ever had! We had the "Nook" in the attic. I thought it would be mediocre. Found it to be remarkable! Lots of space and light. Very private. Had a sitting room, bed area, dressing room and shower. What really made the visit memorable was the hospitality of the innkeepers, Nice and Drew...can't ask for 2 more committed people. Visiting, by choice, with other guests until 11pm(!!!) one night is one of the reasons why B&Bs are great places to stay. Can't forget the wonderful breakfasts! and Drew's outstanding baking! Make this YOUR place to stay in Mt Dora and don't pass this up if you intend to visit Disney or Universal---only a little drive away and well worth it!

  • Liked — The innkeepers
  • Disliked — The jacuzzi wasn't really an asset
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

The facility was more than charming. The innkeepers, Lucy and Drew were just the greatest. I hope their owners know how good they are. They were helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Lucy is one of the greatest cooks ever, and Drew's baking is fabulous. A great combo. If you are in the Mt. Dora area, be sure and stay here. It is just a comfortable walk to the heart of town.
Beverly and Larry Luttrell

  • Liked — The place and the innkeepers
  • Disliked — Nothing. All was great!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

Beautiful Inn, nice amenities including a gazebo stocked with refreshments and a jacuzzi. Inn keepers Drew and Nice were very friendly, attentive and boy oh boy, can they cook. The breakfast Nice prepared for us and the other guests was incredible. If there weren't other guests present I would have licked my plate. With any luck, Drew may have just baked one of his world famous Swedish almond cakes.
The Magnolia Inn is quiet and peaceful yet only a short walk to downtown Mount Dora. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the Magnolia Inn. We stayed in the attic nook. It was fabulous. This was our first experience at B&B and Magnolia Inn set the bar very high for our expectations of other B&B's! The innkeeper was impecable and the food was delicious! We felt right at home.

  • Liked — The welcome feeling
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn B&B

Address: 347 East Third Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean estate was built in 1926 ~ Just two blocks from quaint downtown Mount Dora ~ King/queen beds, private baths, WI/FI, hair dryer, corporate rates, "Best breakfast in the Southeast" for 2005 and 2006. Superior Small Lodging White Glove Award 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnolia Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.