We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Inn B&B

Save Saved
You added Magnolia Inn B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magnolia Inn B&B
347 East Third Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were welcomed into this elegant mansion and given a brief tour of the facilities, then shown to our delightful accommodation, the Magnolia Room. The room was lavishly decorated in period furnishings, and the bed was just perfect. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Connie and Lori were fantastic, and the breakfast was to die for! It was a well-deserved getaway for us and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    24
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
126
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Just had a great weekend in Mount Dora. The magnolia Inn is a quaint B&B with the best hostesses I have seen. Connie and Laurie were available fo rinsights of the hotspots. the Breakfast were awesome and original. I recomend this B&B to everyone traveling to and through Mount Dora

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for 2 night, for Valentines night. The room was great, enviroment great, loved it. Connie and Lori were great, they set up the room for me without my husband knowing, and it was lovely. Connie made our reservations for dinner on Valentines night, well in advance to make sure we had a great time, and we did, We will be back, downtown Mt Dora is only 4 blocks away, a very easy walk to see all the shops. Thanks Connie & Lori for making it wonderful. You guys Rock!

Room Tip: The Magnolia Room was great in every way, Only complaint, not enough water pressure in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service... Great B&B great town. Friendly people! Loved Connie and Laurie and the wonderful breakfast. Met new friends and the house is really special. A beautiful part of Florida history. Will be back soon. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

This is the true bed and breakfast experience (including decor: lace curtains, china cabinets, antique furniture, quilts, art work, and more). I went on a mother daughter trip with my mom and it was perfect. The place was very clean and decorated in the old Victorian style. Cookies and snacks were always available as was coffee and tea. In the mornings before the sit down breakfast they brought coffee up to the hallway outside our room. The home has a ton of charm as well as the Innkeepers. They know how to make you feel welcome without being too intrusive. I have a Gluten and dairy allergy and they were able to accommodate me each morning for breakfast. The location is great. We didn't have to get in our cars once; downtown My Dora is about 4 blocks away. I loved our little trip and hope to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Spent our wedding anniversary weekend in Mount Dora, which we know well because we live less than an hour away in Orlando. Just wanted to enjoy the town, some good food and each other. Booked the Magnolia Inn as the result of a Groupon special offer and absolutely loved it. Big, beautiful antique home with lovely ground-floor sitting rooms, and hosts Connie and Lori are fun and helpful and make a great breakfast. The historic house is less than a 5-minute walk from the heart of downtown Mount Dora, with its many restaurants, antique shops and other stores, and from the town's lakefront park. Our room was a large, lovely space with original bathroom fixtures (that work just fine). There's an enclosed gazebo in the back with a hot tub in it, but it's also where smokers apparently go when Florida's heavy summer rains drive them indoors, so non-smokers won't want to hang out there. But that didn't detract at all from our stay. We plan to make this a special-occasion getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia Room, which was mid-priced and which we liked best from the photos on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florid
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at this Inn and it was a wonderful experience. Connie made us feel at home and gave us recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. We stayed in the Carriage House that was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. The house was decorated beautifully for Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms in the house were beautiful but the Carriage House was like having your own home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnolia Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn B&B

Address: 347 East Third Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean estate was built in 1926 ~ Just two blocks from quaint downtown Mount Dora ~ King/queen beds, private baths, WI/FI, hair dryer, corporate rates, "Best breakfast in the Southeast" for 2005 and 2006. Superior Small Lodging White Glove Award 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Magnolia Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.