We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great tasting pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PizzAmore

PizzAmore
622 North Donnelly Street, btwn 6th & 7th Aves, Mount Dora, FL 32757
+1 352-383-0092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The first of your sensory experiences is that awesome smell that greets you on arrival. Is that garlic roasting or the scent of fresh dough baking in the oven that’s making your mouth water? You’re overwhelmed with that stimulating sight; the pure pleasing picture of your pizza just coming out of the oven – you’re mesmerized! You just keep looking at it because it’s so pretty - you’re not sure you even want to cut into it! You cannot wait any longer - your patience fades and you indulge your taste buds with the wonderful bursts of warm, fresh flavors that dance in your mouth. Yes, you’ve just fallen in love – pizza love – also known as PizzAmore!
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great tasting pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

really liked the fresh ingredients and dough of the pizza crust. Quaint cottage shoppe woth enjoyable outdoor seating area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    37
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stopped in with some friends based on TripAdvisor ratings. Salad was good, large pizza was so-so, I've had much better. What really irritated me was the $5 extra for two toppings; a few extra spinach leaves and a few slices of tomato. Sorry, fool me once but not again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I were visiting from Puerto Rico and stopped in to grab a pizza to take with us to the park, Jason was the chef, supper cool guy who cooked and amazing supreme pizza, It looked fantastic when we got it and tasted even better when we ate it, Thanks Jason!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Lorida Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Since my wife & i moved to Florida, 23 years ago, we have never had pizza that we truly loved untill we ate at PizzAmore. To sum it up, friendly, courteous help and great tasting pizza. They also have an extensive Italian style menu. Check out their website "youlovepizza.com"

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a small town in Central Florida.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and courteous, earning the bump from okay to very good. The Pizza was pretty good, especially for the location. If it were in NYC or Chicago or SoFla, the pizza rating would've been lower. But, in a small town in Central Florida...giv'em a break, besides their garlic knots were pretty damn good. The pizza crust was just a little different...soft and fluffy, almost yeasty...it was just different than NY style, but good. Small indoor area with outdoor patio tables and picnic tables...very pleasant setting, very family friendly, very nice staff! I'd go back if I'm ever in Mt Dora again. If I lived there, I'd probably make it my go-to pizza joint.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PizzAmore also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to PizzAmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PizzAmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.