We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a strip mall restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Italian Restaurant

Sal's Italian Restaurant
14317 Miramar Pkwy, Miramar, FL 33027-4134
954-437-9077
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 122 Restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Alberta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Not bad for a strip mall restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This restaurant was walking distance from my hotel so I decided to stop by for lunch. Service was great. I ordered the penne a la vodka with chicken. It was good and hit the spot. I would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    6
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for dine in and ordered the steak special...was average.
Ordered the kids some pizza which was simply fantastic.
If I had this place close to my house, I would order pizza from there all the time.
Located inside a strip mall plaza so the dine-in area is a bit cramped.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“grandkids loves the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

So if you call and find out when the cheap cheese pizza day is you could save $10 per pizza. The food was a little salty for me but I guess its ok, beats cooking myself. Service was Ok

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Slow service, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I liked the decor, the mural was quite well done. The Pizza was just average, I read raving reviews and probably was disappointed for that reason.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“That was pizza?!?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We had this delivered to the office for a luncheon and although they delivered it quickly, that was about the only plus. We asked for plates but they forgot them. The pizza was almost cold and had almost no taste. The slices were limp and the toppings and sauce stopped about two inches from the edge of the crust. Next time we'll order Chinese!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.