We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff saves this location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent staff saves this location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We selected a Residence because the rooms are usually very large and very quiet. Whoever built this one didn't understand about quiet between rooms. We thought our upstairs neighbors were going to be downstairs and the next door neighbor seemed like they were in the room. Add to that the children running in the corridor at midnight and one of our party slept in the car the rest of the night. HOWEVER - when the situation was brought to the attention of the staff they were quick to address the situation and make it right. The staff here kept me as a loyal Marriott customer. Excellent service

Room Tip: Choose the back side away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I always try to choose a Marriott due to consistency. This hotel was generally good, had nice rooms, but overall it was a bit worn. The breakfast wasn't very good either. Eggs were watery, potatoes looked like they were left over, and the sausage dried out. They had a decent selection of other cold items, but all the bananas were older and marked. The hotel is is a good location and has many good restaurants within a 2 mile range around it. The best part was the staff. Friendly and accommodating at every time. I overlook minor things when people provide superb service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect since our guests comfort is a priority to us.
Our goal is that every one of our guests experience the best stay ever at our hotel and it saddens me to hear that your stay was not due to the property image. We have expressed your concerns and comments to our Management staff and they we will be discussing this during our property appraisals with the Organization.
Please rest assured that it will not stop us from providing you with friendly and attentive staff throughout your stay with us.
I am happy to hear that the staff was the best part of your stay and we appreciate your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.
We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Yours in Service, Cristina Andujar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in January 2014 for work. The property was clean, well maintained and affordable. Room was much larger than expected. I am a Hilton member and don't stay at Marriott properties frequently. This was a nice change and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pslandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am thrilled that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property should you need assistance with making arrangements. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Warm Regards, Cristina Andujar-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was a flying visit to this hotel. The rooms are well equipped and the broadband is free. The format for my room was a suite which was well furnished and equipped.
I arrived late and the reception was very friendly, efficient and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spinach_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location provided you with all the comforts needed during your short stay. We know how important it is to have all the amenities needed for a worry-free stay and our goal is to make sure you have the best stay ever and we are happy to hear that you did. We will be sure to share with the staff your comments and experience. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Warm Regards, Cristina Andujar-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff was very attentive. Above all in the front desk. The morning breakfast was standard. Room was in good standing, BUT the common areas were in need of attention. This is not the first time I stay here, and I remember having the same observations. The hallways carpets need shampooing and vacuuming. The carpets leading to the doors to building need cleaning. It really makes looks the surroundings look bad!

Green Features: Recycling containers for paper and plastics. No bad.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were visiting our son and his family and stayed two nights at this hotel. Everything was clean and well cared for as I expect from Marriott. While we weren't there very long it more than met our needs. The free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnieFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here with my wife, in-laws and daughters. Had a great time. Had a ground floor two bedroom unit with patio opening to pool. Kids loved it and a great place to read and people watch. The kitchen was fully equipped and also had washer/dryer. Easy access to many restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful with local attractions. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Address: 14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar offers easy access to sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Beautifully-appointed suites feature full kitchens with new stainless steel appliaces, free WiFi, and separate living and sleeping areas. We're even pet-friendly! Enjoy our onsite amenities including an outdoor pool and Sport Court, free daily hot breakfast, weekday evening social and 24-hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing