We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Worn but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I always try to choose a Marriott due to consistency. This hotel was generally good, had nice rooms, but overall it was a bit worn. The breakfast wasn't very good either. Eggs were watery, potatoes looked like they were left over, and the sausage dried out. They had a decent selection of other cold items, but all the bananas were older and marked. The hotel is is a good location and has many good restaurants within a 2 mile range around it. The best part was the staff. Friendly and accommodating at every time. I overlook minor things when people provide superb service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect since our guests comfort is a priority to us.
Our goal is that every one of our guests experience the best stay ever at our hotel and it saddens me to hear that your stay was not due to the property image. We have expressed your concerns and comments to our Management staff and they we will be discussing this during our property appraisals with the Organization.
Please rest assured that it will not stop us from providing you with friendly and attentive staff throughout your stay with us.
I am happy to hear that the staff was the best part of your stay and we appreciate your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.
We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Yours in Service, Cristina Andujar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
16
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in January 2014 for work. The property was clean, well maintained and affordable. Room was much larger than expected. I am a Hilton member and don't stay at Marriott properties frequently. This was a nice change and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am thrilled that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property should you need assistance with making arrangements. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Warm Regards, Cristina Andujar-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was a flying visit to this hotel. The rooms are well equipped and the broadband is free. The format for my room was a suite which was well furnished and equipped.
I arrived late and the reception was very friendly, efficient and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location provided you with all the comforts needed during your short stay. We know how important it is to have all the amenities needed for a worry-free stay and our goal is to make sure you have the best stay ever and we are happy to hear that you did. We will be sure to share with the staff your comments and experience. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Warm Regards, Cristina Andujar-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff was very attentive. Above all in the front desk. The morning breakfast was standard. Room was in good standing, BUT the common areas were in need of attention. This is not the first time I stay here, and I remember having the same observations. The hallways carpets need shampooing and vacuuming. The carpets leading to the doors to building need cleaning. It really makes looks the surroundings look bad!

Green Features: Recycling containers for paper and plastics. No bad.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were visiting our son and his family and stayed two nights at this hotel. Everything was clean and well cared for as I expect from Marriott. While we weren't there very long it more than met our needs. The free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here with my wife, in-laws and daughters. Had a great time. Had a ground floor two bedroom unit with patio opening to pool. Kids loved it and a great place to read and people watch. The kitchen was fully equipped and also had washer/dryer. Easy access to many restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful with local attractions. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We chose this hotel as a place to stay before heading to the port of Miami. Check in was smooth, our room was close to parking and the entrance. We booked a studio room. The room was clean and the kitchen was nice. The Queen Bed was awful, the mattress was flimsy and made noises every time we moved. It was not the normal mattress that Marriott usually has. We both woke with stiff necks and body aches.

The hotel must have had a couple of children groups as they were running up & down the halls until after midnight. The walls seemed paper thin as we could hear the people next to us talking. We did not complain, but was told many other guests did.

When I went to the lobby to get my morning coffee, the hotel had opened the breakfast an hour early and the place was full with all the kids. Plus they made a huge mess, leaving food and trash everywhere. A hotel employee helped me with creamers and we cleaned up the coffee station.

However, when I was leaving the lobby, I noticed Mayte, the Marriott employee that takes care of the breakfast area. She had 2 trays of bagels and muffins, she was trying to walk past all the kids and parents. I was very impressed with Mayte, not only did she have to open an hour early, she also had to deal with the mess of this group and with all that...She actually had a smile on her face! I hope that Marriott sees what valued employee they have in Mayte!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and maybe at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Address: 14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar is conveniently located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, and just minutes from sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Guest rooms feature full kitchens, spacious work areas, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and luxurious bedding. The property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception, a heated outdoor pool, fitness room, and is even pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.