We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was in Miramar for business, so I stayed here. This hotel is somewhat consistent with other Residence Inn locations. I reserved a studio suite. The room was clean and the furniture is what I expected.

The free breakfast in the morning was appreciated because then hotel is not necessarily close very close to any restaurants. Though, for dinner, make a trip to Pembroke Gardens, which is a couple of miles away. There are plenty of restaurants there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that the room and staff are consistant with our Residence Inn by Marriott brand hotels and in providing a great customer experience for you. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me should you need future accommodations. Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
23
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for just one Saturday night but eeverything was great. Got in around 1 and was allowed to check in early. Room was a 2BR on top floor and had to have been recently remodeled. Looked almost brand new. Housekeeping had done a great job. 3 flat screen tv's with good channel choices .... plus free wi-fi. Didn't partake in Happy Hour set up but free breakfast was great. Not a whole of hot choices but enough for most and plenty of other to go with it. It was set up well, clean and maintained very well. Will definitely stay there next trip down there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience and our rooms also made a great impression. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. We have added hot choices to our full breakfast and would love for you to visit us and see for yourself! We look forward to hosting you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott hotel in the beautiful city of Miramar FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family was in town for my grandmother's funeral and the staff at this hotel were able to give us a place where we were comfortable and stress free. They were able to accommodate a big family at the last minute. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping, and in the dining area knew our situation and made sure they did everything to make our stay easier. They let us stay in their outside area after hours because they knew a lot of us havn't seen each other in a while. They also let our family eat breakfast in the conference room (because there was so many of us). Speaking of which their free breakfast was amazing every morning including eggs, bacon,biscuits with sausage gravy, fruits, waffles, etc. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and two bathrooms. It was so clean and comfortable. I never felt the need to write a review until now. I want to thank the staff for making a undesirable trip so much better for us. ~The Mohammed Family

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel for your family during the unexepected time of distress. We are very happy to hear that our front desk staff was committed in providing a great customer experience as was the rest of our hotel staff. Our goal is to make sure that your family is comfortable and well cared for and that you experience the best stay ever under the circumstances while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Our deepest condolences to you and family. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for a Residence Inn between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale, this is a good location and property. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room in which I was situated was pleasant and well maintained. The breakfast area was well kept and clean. The location is positive if you are trying equal distance yourself between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale attractions. Dolphins Stadium about 8 miles, Miami seaquarium about 15 miles. Miami airport about 12 miles.

I read the other reviews in Tripadvisor and was cautious. But, my stay of 4 days and nights was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel in Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was very nice & clean, the staff was great.

Room Tip: Views are not that great the hotel is tucked away just off the high way so its very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience. We do have some beautiful courtyard views overlooking our clear blue heated swimming pool for your visual delight. We want your stay to be the best stay ever while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Management needs training in customer service 101. We were over billed and they would rectify the issue even though we were told it would be taken care. When calling to discuss manager was extremely rude and said we were not going to receive the refund owed.
During our stay we had to come down to the lobby to retrieve towels ourselves because there was no one available to deliver.
The worst hotel customer service ever!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect at our hotel. Please feel free to email me directly at cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com if you are staying in the area again or experience any challenges while staying at our Residence Inn by Marriott in the future. We want our guests to have the best stay ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

For a long stay property the rooms are very well setup. It does have a very inadequate TV setup. Dish setup and it looses signal whenever it rains -this is in Florida where it rains often.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Address: 14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar offers easy access to sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Beautifully-appointed suites feature full kitchens with new stainless steel appliaces, free WiFi, and separate living and sleeping areas. We're even pet-friendly! Enjoy our onsite amenities including an outdoor pool and Sport Court, free daily hot breakfast, weekday evening social and 24-hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.