We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend..between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Would recommend..between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for a Residence Inn between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale, this is a good location and property. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room in which I was situated was pleasant and well maintained. The breakfast area was well kept and clean. The location is positive if you are trying equal distance yourself between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale attractions. Dolphins Stadium about 8 miles, Miami seaquarium about 15 miles. Miami airport about 12 miles.

I read the other reviews in Tripadvisor and was cautious. But, my stay of 4 days and nights was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel in Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
23
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was very nice & clean, the staff was great.

Room Tip: Views are not that great the hotel is tucked away just off the high way so its very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience. We do have some beautiful courtyard views overlooking our clear blue heated swimming pool for your visual delight. We want your stay to be the best stay ever while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Management needs training in customer service 101. We were over billed and they would rectify the issue even though we were told it would be taken care. When calling to discuss manager was extremely rude and said we were not going to receive the refund owed.
During our stay we had to come down to the lobby to retrieve towels ourselves because there was no one available to deliver.
The worst hotel customer service ever!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect at our hotel. Please feel free to email me directly at cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com if you are staying in the area again or experience any challenges while staying at our Residence Inn by Marriott in the future. We want our guests to have the best stay ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

For a long stay property the rooms are very well setup. It does have a very inadequate TV setup. Dish setup and it looses signal whenever it rains -this is in Florida where it rains often.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have always enjoyed the home-like atmosphere of all the Marriott Residence Inns and this one also holds true.
Though there are differences among them, the people here seem very friendly and eager to please.
This is the only one we have stayed at that only serves dinner <included with your room rate> twice a week, and also one extra night every other week... which was strange, but the place was comfortable and we stayed anyway. Having been here for a couple months, we like the area here so much better than all the other areas around Miami, as this is much more layed back, yet has many places to eat within a few miles, and many really neat shopping places too. The crime rate here is much lower than in many towns north along the coast. There is a Hard Rock Casino just under 5 miles from here.. fun to see and play at, but very high priced, which really surprised us. Most of the employees here speak Cuban or Spanish.. but they are trained to understand your requests quite well, and are all so very nice. It's always hard leaving these places as I do tend to shed a tear when having to say goodbye, as we move on to the next state. This place will also be hard to leave.

Room Tip: We try to get a 2 bedroom as the entire room is larger.. and if we have a guest, they can sleep in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting Nice room but trouble getting wifi. Walls were a little thin. I heard a phone conversation from the room next to me. The kitchen and living space was small & not too comfy. Several free tv channels like golf that are not elsewhere. Unless the wifi improves not sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The Residence Inn in Miramar is an excellent choice for families, couples, or even just single travelers who want a more apartment like hotel room. For families, opting for the one bedroom suite is a great way to have just a tiny bit of separation. You get the bedroom, the kids get the couch. Not to mention the mini-kitchen (full refrigerator, dishwasher, and a two burner stove) that lets you save money while you are out on the road.

If you are staying here, you probably are already renting a car, or drove your own. There are plenty of nice places to eat within a 2 mile radius, including a higher end mall just down the street from the hotel.

The rooms are nicely appointed. This isn't a new hotel, so none of the appliances, furniture, etc... are new either. But that doesn't matter, because they are still in great shape.

The pool and surrounding areas looked very nice. The hotel even includes a grill for you to BBQ on. Nice touch.

My stay started off a bit rocky, as some of the requests I had made during my online reservations were not taken care of before I arrived. As soon as I mentioned my disappointment, the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate my troubles. I was very impressed by this effort. WAY above and beyond what was necessary, but very appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar

Address: 14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar offers easy access to sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Beautifully-appointed suites feature full kitchens with new stainless steel appliaces, free WiFi, and separate living and sleeping areas. We're even pet-friendly! Enjoy our onsite amenities including an outdoor pool and Sport Court, free daily hot breakfast, weekday evening social and 24-hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.