We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Botched Hibachi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana

Benihana
3261 SW 160th Avenue, Miramar, FL 33027
(954) 342-2892
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 126 Restaurants in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Miramar PK way
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Botched Hibachi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been to Benihana's more than once in various locations. However, this particular time at this location seems as though nothing went correctly. My friend chose to have here birthday dinner there (and to Benihana's credit, they have an excellent birthday promotion. During the month of your birthday you can dine once with a $30 coupon. That can get you a whole lot of shrimp). We waited more than an hour to be seated. While the waitress was very kind, the drinks were terrible. The bartender must have been asleep at the bar. It took quite a long time for our chef to appear and he wasn't very engaging. He did his routine without barely saying a word. Usually they are more interactive and friendly. He even had a bit of an attitude when one of my friends was looking on her iPad instead of giving him her undivided attention. This trip to Benihana was borderline poor. I'm currently looking for a new hibachi hangout.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoyoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

we are regulars to this restaurant and their happy hour Mon-Thur 5-8 is among the best deals you will get. the happy hour menu has a variety of great sushi among other great appetizers. food is always served fast and FRESH! never had to return a plate to the kitchen. highly recommended to go between those times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 201376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food & entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Good food...could be pricey. Kids love it! Tell them you're celebrating yourbirthday and they will take a free photo. May want to make a reservation as always full!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adjtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy favors cooked tableside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is our favorite go-to place for all family events and celebrations! Always great service and fresh, delicious food! You'll LOVE it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VJoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
525 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“Decent, very decent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

First: this restaurant is not in Miramar Beach but in Miramar, FL (ZIP code 33027). There is more than 600 miles between these two very different towns. MIramar is a suburb of Fort Lauderdale.

This restaurant offers many Teppanyaki tables with cooks preparing food in front of guests. We opted not to go for Teppanyaki this time but have standard table. Food was good to fantastic. Their Sumo Roll is out of this world, phenomenal baked sushi. On the other side Spicy Tuna roll is not their strong dish. Dragon Roll is very good. Their beef dishes are great too. Food tasted fresh and was beautifully presented. Draft Japanese beer and nice choice of sake. Servers were all very friendly. Pleasant place I am sure we will be coming back to.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skljajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing