We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, very decent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana

Benihana
3261 SW 160th Avenue, Miramar, FL 33027
(954) 342-2892
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 123 Restaurants in Miramar
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Miramar PK way
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
520 helpful votes 520 helpful votes
“Decent, very decent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

First: this restaurant is not in Miramar Beach but in Miramar, FL (ZIP code 33027). There is more than 600 miles between these two very different towns. MIramar is a suburb of Fort Lauderdale.

This restaurant offers many Teppanyaki tables with cooks preparing food in front of guests. We opted not to go for Teppanyaki this time but have standard table. Food was good to fantastic. Their Sumo Roll is out of this world, phenomenal baked sushi. On the other side Spicy Tuna roll is not their strong dish. Dragon Roll is very good. Their beef dishes are great too. Food tasted fresh and was beautifully presented. Draft Japanese beer and nice choice of sake. Servers were all very friendly. Pleasant place I am sure we will be coming back to.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We went on a Thursday night to celebrate 2 birthdays. It was a good thing I made a reservation because at 7pm it was PACKED. Our 'cooking man' (my children called him that) and I wish I could remember his name was outstanding. Alot of personality and his food was perfect. It is pricey. Dinner for five (without alcohol) was $130.00 and that's with a $30 coupon and 2 children s meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Take out order disaster.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Take out order Had to return and exchange food. Chicken was rubber. The mgr tried it said 7 years never tasted anything so rotten. The kitchen mgr tried it and came out to day sorry. Did not ask for refund just better food. The did it with no issues and gave free appetizers. Ok I guess.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines ,Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My husband and I stopped by Benihanna's for lunch. This was our first time at this location. The staff was nice and friendly.We had the lunch special rather than dinner because we were told by friends it was a better value for money.
The habachi style lunch was great ,the food was delicious ,fresh and tasty and lots of entertainment from our chef Moby !!!! (catching shrimp in his hat) We had the crunchy sushi roll and the habachi lunch special which came with a soup or salad ,chicken fried rice and veggies.We will certainly be back. Expect to share a table with other patrons which can be a bit strange.....I hope they are a bit more friendly than ours!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Try the Lunch Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Well known chain with good food and a good atmosphere. Hibachi grilled steak, shrimp, chicken, etc.
Dinner prices are high for what you get, but the lunch specials are a good deal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.