We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill

Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill
15500 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
+1 754-400-8558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 120 restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We have over 55 plasma HD T.V.'S along with 2 of South Florida's largest HD T.V.'S. We play every sport, every game, every event. Stop by for lunch, dinner or just a drink and meet Kim Bokamper and the entire Staff at Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill. Bokamper's is your home for all your favorite sports. Boxing, UFC, Basketball, Soccer, Hockey, Baseball ,Special Events and much more!Bring the kids to enjoy Bo's Game Room.Daily Drink specials, Private Parties, and Catering available.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great burgers, great sandwiches , great everything. Lovely staff,great beer selection.
All the different games were shown, though the commentaries sometimes conflicted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    13
    18
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food--Bad Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I went to this restaurant to watch football games three times. The food was tasteless and the service was terrible. Do not eat the chicken tacos and boneless wings. They need to train the male employees how to provide good, quality service--particularly at the first bar area that you reach after walking in the door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I found it!!! Fun, Pleasant and Tasty Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I really like this place. This restaurant is located ina beautiful location by the lake, the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is really fun and classy cassual. I like their menu, I tried their hamburger and I was very pleased, cooked to perfection. The wings could not be improved, delicious and the soup, made me think of back home. I enjoyed my dinner and definitely I will be back for more!!!! Recommend it for pleasure and taste!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
“Service is terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had lunch with my family there and would not let me in until the 12 people show up at the restaurant, our food arrived cold and late ... I not recommend it to anyone

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Extra Point For Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I travel to the Miramar area 2-3 weeks per month and after 18 months of coming to the area, visited this place for the first time with some cowokers after work on a rare Friday for me to be in the area. I try to eat healthy which is usually pretty tough at a sports bar but managed to stay away from the 'dirty' food and eat pretty clean with a grill mahi-mahi sandwich with a salad in lieu of fries. It was tasty for sports bar fare. The beer was cold, the service good and the large outdoor seating area relaxing. For hanging with friends, this is a great place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bokampers Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.