We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were very well kept. The continental breakfast...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Sanford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The rooms were very well kept. The continental breakfast...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The rooms were very well kept. The continental breakfast was good as well, great variety. Definitely will stay again when I'm in that area!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay...the women in housekeeping were great...rooms were clean...i dont like the loud vent in the bathroom...I didn't like the attitude of the front desk agent the night that I checked in...other than that...I would stay here agin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Room Never Serviced. Disrespected By Management. We Would NEVER Stay here again. You shouldn't either

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great place for a pre cruise stay whether out of Miami or Ft. Lauderdale. Clean spacious rooms, good breakfast, and Sal's Italian restaurant 2 minutes away. The only down side is it is a little difficult to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Address: 2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing