We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a resonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Miramar

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 SW 149th Avenue, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    77
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
62
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent six nights there, and found it a good, pleasant hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped, breakfast was varied with pancakes, eggs, meat changing every day (patties, bacon, ...), yoghurt, etc.. True, it is far from the ocean, from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, but it was close to where I had to be.
On the negative side, as the hotel is right against the interstate, the windows are sealed, whilst I like to sleep with an open window. And front-desk service is not particularly efficient. I had faxes sent to the number printed on the room telephone, but was told repeatedly that there was no fax for me, until they were located elsewhere in the office.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for the night in route to Florida. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and clean. Good location. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. It was obvious that the hotel was older but it has been updated and was a very good stay for the price. We will definitely stay there again if in that area. Only problem I had was that our room was in the back and my key would not open the back door so I had to walk all the way around to the front desk. They reissued my key and it worked after that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The reno's at this property have not been finished yet!!!! Will be a great property when they are completed - but by that time it will be ready to begin again. We stayed for two days and found the location a bit out of the way for our liking. We requested 3 rooms together for a family of 6 and didn't get it. Took us an hour moving from room to room to find one that was acceptable. Found toilets that didn't flush, small fridge where the paint was bubbling on the front (quite unsightly), a funky smell, tears in the sofa cushions, bathtubs with broken drains, dirty strips and hair in tub, just lots of signs of wear and tear. Not up to the standards of a Wingate. Would not stay again.
PS: Breakfast great and overall property is clean. Just the rooms are disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to the Ft. Lauderdale area for the weekend and we really enjoyed ourselves. The Wingate was a nice hotel tucked away off the freeway. Check in was easy as we arrived late Friday night. Free breakfast was yummy-got us up and on our way in the morning! The night manger was so nice and funny! He helped me out with an issue with the business office with so much humor-I wish I would have gotten his name. The only thing we wish is that we could have been closer to the center of the city, but this is by no fault of the hotel. We did have a room on the side of the freeway and the sound of the traffic was not a problem. Slept right through it. Mirimar seemed to be like any suburb of any large area-nice and quiet! Would definitely stay here again--- if I'm going to be in Mirimar! Great job Wyndham Wingate!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Miramar

Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham
Address: 2800 SW 149th Avenue, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Miramar 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.