We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - if you can find it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Miramar to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 SW 149th Avenue, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Old England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - if you can find it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to Insterstate 75 to the west of Miami, but it is at the far side of a business park and difficult to find, even with GPS. The hotel is built on 4 floors, being clean and spacious with a good breakfast on offer and plenty of free parking outside. If guests require other meals, then it is a difficult drive to find other restaurants in the area. This is a lovely hotel - if you can find it.

Room Tip: The rear facing rooms overlook the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    97
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
101
70
22
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed 1 night and the staff was efficient & freindly. The place was hard to find even with GPS! It is in a very confusing parking lot of an office complex. The room was big but overly sprayed with a deodorizer and was almost sufficating! The room safe's door was off and it could not be used. We were there to see Totem by Cirque de Soleil the show was not good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This really has become my hotel of choice when staying in the Miami / Fort Lauderdale area. Ideally located for easy access to Miami and Fort Lauderdale and in a pleasant and fairly quiet location.

Please read this in conjunction with my other reviews of this establishment.

I stayed here for a 3 night short break in January 2013. Really handy location for the places I visited in North Miami and Fort Lauderdale. I stayed in a standard king size room on the 2nd floor - everything was perfect. The staff are always very courteous and friendly, the hotel is clean and tidy - what more can you ask?! Having stayed in many hotels across the US, Wingate by Wyndham is, in my view, the best quality of the so-called 'chain gang'.

No doubt I will return at some point in the future!

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, ask for one facing away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed for three nights while visiting a family member in Miramar. Although the hotel is conveniently located near the Miramar Parkway, it's a little confusing to find the Wingate inside the office complex where it's located. If you will be arriving after dark, I suggest programming the hotel phone number into your cell phone in case you end up like me, driving around in circles. Receptionist was polite & efficient. Pool was unheated & on one evening, frequented by a foursome of smoking/beer-drinking truck drivers who made unsettling remarks poolside while I was swimming. Bed comfortable, pillows not. Room was clean, but the couch had tears in the upholstery. Ample hot water in the shower. The breakfast was the standard hotel continental buffet with waffles, yogurt , cold cereal, egg & sausage or other meat. On the whole, satisfactory,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went to check in and we were given a room that smelled musty and overdeodarized and was, frankly, not clean. Crumbs on the chair, sofa bed my child was supposed to sleep on that was threadbare and stained with dirt (see photos). Room faced the interstate and the noise was loud. Since they offered us our choice of floors at check-in, we asked if we could just get a better room. The front office manager came to the room, disputed that it smelled and then said, well, if we just put the air conditioner on it would get rid of that smell. She admitted the couch should probably be replaced but said it was "acceptable." She refused to offer us any other room. We found another hotel and immediately left. They told us they were going to charge us anyway. The front office manager gave us the number for the general manager. He never returned our call. We are disputing the credit card charge now. The Hilton Garden Inn down the street was 100 times better--just goes to show you the rankings aren't always right.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, better ask for a room on the side that doesn't face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERSBURG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The check in date was not correct. I did not get the room I originally reserved. The security guard, which I would assume is on duty, informed guests in my party that he was watching a movie on the TV when we tried to change it. He did this twice as guest tried to change the channel. First, how effective is security when they are watching TV? Second, he is NOT a paying customer. That was inexcusible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Miramar

Address: 2800 SW 149th Avenue, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.