We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Pleasant Staff and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
“Great Hotel, Pleasant Staff and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My 4th or 5th time staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff, good internet, great food and room is always kept tidy and clean. Nice location as well and safe and easy parking if you have a rental. Front desk always willing to assist you in anyway possible and the barman is always willing to chat with you and find out how your day has been going whilst they serve up a good drink to make you relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    119
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
89
46
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have had to stay here quite a bit for work. Always a great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very well maintained. Not much you can walk to from hotel, but location is quiet and safe. Great outdoor pool!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One day business trip to Ft. Lauderdale and this property was close to my appointment.
Check in was fine but I did have to ask for water which is not a big deal but is usually handled and I had to make a second trip to the front desk. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful also.
Rooms are typical garden inn and these were consistent. The rooms are a bit dated but everything works and is very clean. Bed was above average had a great nights sleep.
Over all this is a good hotel with a very professional staff and the room pricing is very competitive for the area. I will use this property again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear rszAtlanta_Ga,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. However I am sorry to hear that you had to return to the desk for your waters. We always appreciate the positive comments left by you. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Miramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HGI has always been a very good place to stay when visiting south Florida. why do I need to have 200 character if I don't have anything else to say. This does not make any sense. This is really getting on my nerves.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is always so helpful any time I stay at this hotel. I don't want to leave anyone out by naming any names but I always have a clean room. The front desk is friendly and very helpful. The food is great and the bar staff is always on point. I stay at this hotel for travel exclusively but recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got here pretty late and tired but the front desk (Maria) was kind enough to ask Gabe, the bartender to keep the bar open at least 10 mins after my group checked-in. She also comped me a drink and got everyone to sign Happy Birthday (regardless of the harmonies - it's the thought that counts - LOL). My room was preset at 70 and the sheets were clean and crisp. The room smelled fresh and clean and there was no grime on the shower tiles. To be honest, that is all I expect in a room when I stay, but there are so many places that miss the mark on the basics. Breakfast the next day hit the right spot and the chef (didn't get his name) prepared my egg whites' omelette just as I ordered it. I can't complain about this place, even if I tried. Next te, hopefully my flight won't be delayed and I will be able to jump in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience staying at HGI in Miramar. We stayed in a suite with 2 beds and a pullout in the living room. Room was comfy and spacious. Breakfast was a great value for $10.95 and you could grab some fresh fruit to take with you on your day out. I loved that the lobby has a small and comfy bar as well as a living room area with a fireplace and TV. Perfect for our family reunion and wedding in the area. We could all congregate downstairs and enjoy our time together. If you are looking for a hotel near nightlife and beach, this isn't it. But it was just right for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.