We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
1 review
“for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is good for short stay for business reason. During my stay the hotel staff was extraordinarily helpful, many thanks to them. But breakfast has to be improved in more healthy and tasty way. Also, there are a lack of good restaurants around. Location is safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    30
    7
    9
See reviews for
72
36
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I live in the area, my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was so enjoyable that it has become my affordable get away from home and the usual routine. I love spending the day in the pool followed by a delicacies meal at the restaurant and some drinks at the bar. Everyone knows me and make me feel at home every time. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location, friendly service - perfectly functional for business stay. Having good internet and breakfast included was a real plus. Proximity to Starbucks a plus too for this traveler. Easy on and off to I-75; easy to get to Miami, airport, Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great room and service. I would definitely stay at one of the Hotels in this chain again. I needed a place that was close to where I needed to go to my meetings and this was convenient and easy yo get to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the area of Miramar FL.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed for 1.5 weeks at this hotel and it was quite pleasant.
The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't have a car but the hotel have free dinner on some evenings, the usual fare and it was popular with the guests.
On my first day there, I asked for directions to the nearest restaurant and they recommended La Cantina within walking distance. I was recommended a short cut across the carparks to reach the restaurant. I walked a good 15 mins and hit a patch of tall grass and an impassable area and had to turn back. There was no way to cross it to reach the restaurant. I can only assume that the staff have not walked to the restaurant hence does not know of this blockade. Anyway I had a good exercise, LOL!
The room is a good size with a work table, dining area and sofa. The sofa has seen better days and really needs a good cleaning.
There was hot and cold breakfast of waffles, potatoes, eggs, bacon, cereal,coffee, tea and juices so it was okay.
The bed is not really comfortable to sleep and the pillows are kind of not the usual length but a shorter version. Not too sure why.
The other issue I had was my room key was giving me problem and I had to go to the reception to get it calibrated not once but twice. It was really annoying.
Overall, it was not a bad stay but it could have been better especially for long stay guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My stay at this hotel was quite pleasant. Staff were excellent, polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel also smells amazing as you enter. They allowed me an early check-in and a swift and pain free check-out. Would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed away from the elevator and had a peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very limited room types. Only two room types, King with a sofa bed pull out that is unsuitable for anyone to sleep on, or two twin beds. Not recommended for family stay. More of a businessmen hotel. The sofa bed is a death trap. Also, had to call the front desk at 4:00 pm to get the room made up. Really

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.