We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft Lauderdale Leisure Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
St Louis, United States
1 review
“Ft Lauderdale Leisure Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Superb Staff which exceeded expectations at each and every task. Leak in one room and in the second room the telephone had severe static for 6 days and did not work at all some of the time. I believe the requirements to mend both items were beyond the staff's abilities and needed better professionals to fix the problems. The staff tried their best in all cases. This is very unlike Hilton Properties that I have stayed at for many years but first time at Garden Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
30
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miramar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is by far one of the best places to stay ,while your in Miramar Fla. The breakfast is great and the staff is so helpful and polite. Jamal the front desk manger went above and beyond for my family .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Hilton Garen Inn's relatively frequently due to business travel. The property itself is not to the typical standard of this brand. The front desk personnel was polite but despite checking in online, being an HHonors diamond member and coming in at close to midnight he was unprepared with my key. He would have forgotten my breakfast had i not reminded him. The rooms are smaller and older and the bathrooms even more so. AC remained on despite my adjusting the temp. These are generally minor issues but again not consistent with what I've seen from HGI. I likely I'll not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice, clean room, comfortable bed, decent pool, nice gym, and a tasty breakfast. Stay in at night and get to know Nick the bartender, then there is no need to go out to random bars. Good location not too far from any of the neccessary highways, roads, etc. Not too far from Miami, the beaches, casinos, restaurants, stores, and whatever else you're looking for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am a road-warrior and a perpetual Hilton Diamond member. Because of that, I have some biases. It also affords me a large baseline for comparison. Rates in the Miami, FLL, Sunrise area have been very high this season….higher than normal. Being a slave to the Hilton brand and traveling 2-3 weeks per month, I try to find the best rates every week. Last week, the HGI fit the bill for me on rates. Despite my past experience with HGI, particularly their beds, I decided to give it a try.
Bottom line: Their beds are STILL like torture racks. I felt like I was in a MMA battle every morning when I woke up. I know some people like their beds but looking at chat boards of frequent travelers, the majority of business travelers do not like their beds. This is not isolated to the HGI SW Miramar location but a problem overall (yet still influences my review).
Upon check in, I found they apparently did not look at my profile. It is pretty easy: ’Highest floor away from elevator’. I was on floor 2 next to the elevator (which is audible in the walls quite loudly). I was moved farther down but still on floor 2. Hallway noise and ceiling noise was a problem intermittently through the week. Moved to room 209, I was on the side right over the patio where all of the people go to smoke. That smell is picked up by the A/C system and gave my room a stale smoke smell most of the time.
Parking is ample especially in the back and free which is always good for South Florida hotels. There is a small bar which packs people in and Nick the bartender is a great guy, one of the hotels best assets. Breakfast was good with hot and cold items along with omelets made to order.
Internet was sporadic especially from 6-11 PM. Free means everyone streaming videos, etc. making it difficult for those trying to work.
The fitness center was small but had a couple of treadmills, elliptical and dumbbells. It was never busy in there at the times I went.
Aside from the beds, the biggest drawback to this property is that the owners are very cheap. They seem to always opt-out of Hilton promotions. I knew they were not in the Q1-2014 promotion but did not think to check the Q4 promotion (which spilled through the end of Jan 2014). That opt-out cost me 18,000 Hilton Honors points. That alone lost them 1 star in my rating. REWARD the business travelers….don’t hurt them or the savvy travelers will avoid your property. Our loyalty is to get the best rooms possible, within our profile requested and to maximize our points so we can take our families on vacation eventually.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator and not over the patio by the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were looking for a moderately priced hotel and the Hilton Garden Inn Marimar is a gem. The staff was great. We will definitely stay there again. The food served in the restaurant was a limited menu concept but was excellent. We had breakfast everyday and meals in the evening all but one night. The chef was great and proud of the food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a great location and a clean hotel. It is close to several businesses and shops. The staff are extremely friendly and very efficient and helpful. It is also quiet. The internet access is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.