We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Newington, United States
1 review
“Nice touch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Upon arrival and checking-in, I was recognized as a first timer and was upgraded to a mini-suite ... good business, nice touch. Overall, clean rooms and pleasant staff. Great location to get to Sun Life Stadium for a Dolphins game.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    62
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
51
25
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great stay and hospitality in the price range. Very close to Sun Life Stadium. Great staff and very welcoming lobby with tea, coffee and wine in the evenings. No fee for parking, which is a plus. Have booked future dates here for the rest of football season and beyond. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to a game or other Miami event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nick the bartender saves this hotel if you're staying there go down the bar and Nick works most nights, he'll take amazing care of you and recommend stuff to your personal needs. The beds are poor I've never had a good night sleep there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful hotel with a great location proximity to SunLife Stadium. We came over from Naples to go to the Canes/Gators Football game. Lots of other fans stayed in the hotel with us. The staff was very accomodating, the grounds were kept very clean, the coffee (Starbucks) was ready at 6:30am as we were leaving for the game. The only negative was the comfort level of the pull out couch. If you don't have to sleep on it, don't. Get two queens or an extra room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very comfortable, pleasant stay at the HGI in Miramar, FL. Staff was always willing to assist to ensure my needs as a business traveler were met. I had several deliveries of heavy boxes delivered to the hotel and I was thrilled to see them delivered directly to my room. Coffee was ready in the morning in the lobby...which is impressive... I am a very early riser. I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

great hotel to experience comfort and amenities are just right...... you will not be disappointed. The hotel is very clean and beds are very comfortable to see in. The employees are friendly kind and accommodating. The hotel is not hugh but perfectly quant and elegant. There is a wonderful dinner area and bar. Yet my children were pleased just to have the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed there for a Miami Hurricanes football game and was very happy. My wife also enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel is in a very nice area with many near by restaurant. Only a 10 minute drive to the game. We felt safe and secure. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here again for our next Hurricanes game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar
Miramar Hilton
Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.