We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricanes Game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Hurricanes Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed there for a Miami Hurricanes football game and was very happy. My wife also enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel is in a very nice area with many near by restaurant. Only a 10 minute drive to the game. We felt safe and secure. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here again for our next Hurricanes game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    30
    7
    9
See reviews for
72
36
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had two iPads taken out of our luggage and brief case. The thief also stole clothes that were purchase for our grand kids from Macy's. The hotel did nothing about the incident. We called the police and filed a report. We discovered then that the hotel has no security cameras in the hallway. My iPad contained special memories of my mother who is now deceased. The rooms had no safe. I will never stay here again. The only people who came into the room was the housekeeper and then her supervisor.

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel Hans cameras in the hallway, to see who enters your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

if your business travel takes you to Miramar, this HGI is a good choice. The staff has an obvious high level of morale and it translates into good service for the customer. The room was clean, the AC was always strong and the staff at breakfast was especially good. I would consider a 5 star rating but I reserve that for out of the ordinary hotels in prime locations. This a very good hotel for a business traveler. My downside on this property is that the fitness room is very small and it is hard to get a comprehensive workout. I wish properties like this had an agreement with an outside full service gym.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff is very friendly and the lobby and restaurant are beautiful. The pool was refreshing but had leaves on the bottom. (I think it had rained earlier that day) The room was nice and clean but a little dated. It could use a new look. The bed was an awesome feature that had a dial where you could make it softer or firmer by controlling the pressure. I slept very well on that bed! The front desk accommodated me by letting me check out at 2:15! My husband ate breakfast in the restaurant and the server was so nice in fixing a tray of food and silverware and condiments for him to take to me so I didn't have to wake up so early to eat! It included turkey sausage and fresh fruit, it was very tasty. Overall I liked this hotel and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Only king rooms have the dial to change the firmness of the mattress, get one of those!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast with us.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Sands, Christ Church, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel provided a decent quality of service. Unpretentious and overall value for money. Staff was quite friendly and efficient. I will be staying there again in the near future as I plan to visit Miramar on a regular basis in the coming months and years

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

thank you for you response to your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a great hotel and it was 30 minutes from where I had to be in the morning. I found the hotel to be clean and front desk staff was very pleasant. Great location and easy excess to where I had to be on Saturday Morning . I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed here before, and the new refurbishing of the property is terrific. Every member of the staff is friendly, polite and professional. The breakfast is a buffet, and I skipped it because it is about $12. This is a minor comment in the overall high satisfaction with this HGI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response!

I'm very sorry you missed out on our breakfast.

On your next stay with us, please feel free to email at mychal.milian@Hilton.com, as I would love to treat you to breakfast so you can see what you are missing out on!

See you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.