We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Claxton Bay, Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel provided a decent quality of service. Unpretentious and overall value for money. Staff was quite friendly and efficient. I will be staying there again in the near future as I plan to visit Miramar on a regular basis in the coming months and years

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

thank you for you response to your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a great hotel and it was 30 minutes from where I had to be in the morning. I found the hotel to be clean and front desk staff was very pleasant. Great location and easy excess to where I had to be on Saturday Morning . I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed here before, and the new refurbishing of the property is terrific. Every member of the staff is friendly, polite and professional. The breakfast is a buffet, and I skipped it because it is about $12. This is a minor comment in the overall high satisfaction with this HGI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response!

I'm very sorry you missed out on our breakfast.

On your next stay with us, please feel free to email at mychal.milian@Hilton.com, as I would love to treat you to breakfast so you can see what you are missing out on!

See you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to restaurants and Starbucks.
This is the second HGI I have been to in a week which had the new lobby upgrades.very nice!

My room was vey cleaned,modern no issues.hotel staff is very pleasant as well.
Some HGI have a smaller bar with limited drinks.Not this one,they have a full bar with lots of options.

Why stay here? Clean,affordable,and classic style on what you woul expect from HGI.
Why Not? N/A

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you having a drink with us again on your next stay!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very nice, very clean Garden Inn. Spacious clean rooms, close to shopping and the freeway. The staff was very pleasant, and I especially enjoyed the morning coffee/tea service and the afternoon lemonade and cookies.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff is wonderful at this hotel, which I have stayed at a number of times since I am in the area at least once a year for work. The rooms are always clean, and the lobby is nice and inviting. The breakfast buffet is good (not great). It's in a good central location, close to shopping and right off the highway. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Miramar!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! The lobby is updated and comfortable, the breakfast area is easy to navigate, and the rooms are clean and very quiet.

The front desk staff had wonderful recommendations for our family on places to dine in the area. Our favorite restaurant while visiting the Mirimar area - La Carreta's, which was recommended by the staff.

The lounge area near the pool was a perfect place to relax during a summer rainstorm, and my daughter enjoyed hours in the pool, which was very clean and again, very quiet.

We couldn't be happier with our stay and are appreciative of how welcoming everyone was at this Hilton Garden Inn. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spercle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thanbk you so much for your feedback.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our Front Desk staff's recommendation.

On your next visit be sure to try our own Garden Grille and Bar located in our lobby.

I am sure you'll enjoy your experience.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing