We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Silver Sands, Christ Church, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“August 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel provided a decent quality of service. Unpretentious and overall value for money. Staff was quite friendly and efficient. I will be staying there again in the near future as I plan to visit Miramar on a regular basis in the coming months and years

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

thank you for you response to your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
55
29
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a great hotel and it was 30 minutes from where I had to be in the morning. I found the hotel to be clean and front desk staff was very pleasant. Great location and easy excess to where I had to be on Saturday Morning . I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed here before, and the new refurbishing of the property is terrific. Every member of the staff is friendly, polite and professional. The breakfast is a buffet, and I skipped it because it is about $12. This is a minor comment in the overall high satisfaction with this HGI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response!

I'm very sorry you missed out on our breakfast.

On your next stay with us, please feel free to email at mychal.milian@Hilton.com, as I would love to treat you to breakfast so you can see what you are missing out on!

See you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to restaurants and Starbucks.
This is the second HGI I have been to in a week which had the new lobby upgrades.very nice!

My room was vey cleaned,modern no issues.hotel staff is very pleasant as well.
Some HGI have a smaller bar with limited drinks.Not this one,they have a full bar with lots of options.

Why stay here? Clean,affordable,and classic style on what you woul expect from HGI.
Why Not? N/A

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you having a drink with us again on your next stay!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very nice, very clean Garden Inn. Spacious clean rooms, close to shopping and the freeway. The staff was very pleasant, and I especially enjoyed the morning coffee/tea service and the afternoon lemonade and cookies.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff is wonderful at this hotel, which I have stayed at a number of times since I am in the area at least once a year for work. The rooms are always clean, and the lobby is nice and inviting. The breakfast buffet is good (not great). It's in a good central location, close to shopping and right off the highway. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Miramar!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! The lobby is updated and comfortable, the breakfast area is easy to navigate, and the rooms are clean and very quiet.

The front desk staff had wonderful recommendations for our family on places to dine in the area. Our favorite restaurant while visiting the Mirimar area - La Carreta's, which was recommended by the staff.

The lounge area near the pool was a perfect place to relax during a summer rainstorm, and my daughter enjoyed hours in the pool, which was very clean and again, very quiet.

We couldn't be happier with our stay and are appreciative of how welcoming everyone was at this Hilton Garden Inn. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thanbk you so much for your feedback.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our Front Desk staff's recommendation.

On your next visit be sure to try our own Garden Grille and Bar located in our lobby.

I am sure you'll enjoy your experience.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.