We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great HGI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another great HGI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to restaurants and Starbucks.
This is the second HGI I have been to in a week which had the new lobby upgrades.very nice!

My room was vey cleaned,modern no issues.hotel staff is very pleasant as well.
Some HGI have a smaller bar with limited drinks.Not this one,they have a full bar with lots of options.

Why stay here? Clean,affordable,and classic style on what you woul expect from HGI.
Why Not? N/A

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you having a drink with us again on your next stay!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    126
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
95
53
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very nice, very clean Garden Inn. Spacious clean rooms, close to shopping and the freeway. The staff was very pleasant, and I especially enjoyed the morning coffee/tea service and the afternoon lemonade and cookies.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff is wonderful at this hotel, which I have stayed at a number of times since I am in the area at least once a year for work. The rooms are always clean, and the lobby is nice and inviting. The breakfast buffet is good (not great). It's in a good central location, close to shopping and right off the highway. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Miramar!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! The lobby is updated and comfortable, the breakfast area is easy to navigate, and the rooms are clean and very quiet.

The front desk staff had wonderful recommendations for our family on places to dine in the area. Our favorite restaurant while visiting the Mirimar area - La Carreta's, which was recommended by the staff.

The lounge area near the pool was a perfect place to relax during a summer rainstorm, and my daughter enjoyed hours in the pool, which was very clean and again, very quiet.

We couldn't be happier with our stay and are appreciative of how welcoming everyone was at this Hilton Garden Inn. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thanbk you so much for your feedback.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our Front Desk staff's recommendation.

On your next visit be sure to try our own Garden Grille and Bar located in our lobby.

I am sure you'll enjoy your experience.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was chosen for us by a family member and did not disappoint. Although the clients are mainly business, I found it suitable for my visit. The location was great. We were close enough to places for any emergency, and within 20 minutes of an outlet mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us focus on how we can improve our property.

Although many of our clients during the week are here for business, we do get quite a few who are here for leisure being that we near major highways, shopping malls, and airports.

We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you need a handicapped-accessible room, this hotel provides a huge room w/roll-in shower & bench. Rooms were clean and the staff were all pleasant and professional both on the phone and in person. Although response was a little slow when we needed extra towels, everyone was very polite. This is good value for the room, but the breakfast buffet .is overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the prompt service.

You're feedback is very pivotal to our improvement and we have forwarded your response over to our housekeeping department.

Thank You and hope to see you soon.

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a great stay - would be nice to have airport transfers as it would help getting to and from either Miami or FLL airports. Hotel is located near a shopping center which offers everything needed. The morning coffee/tea service was excellent - would be nice to also have a small snack to go with the coffee if one doesn't want the full breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm very sorry that you encountered trouble with transfers to and from the airport. On your next visit to the hotel be sure to speak with one of the front desk agents and one of them will be very happy to assist in finding you reliable transportation to any of the two nearby airports.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
6.0 mi away
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.