We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eGood value hfor the price. Accessible rooms huge.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Laurel, United States
1 review
“eGood value hfor the price. Accessible rooms huge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you need a handicapped-accessible room, this hotel provides a huge room w/roll-in shower & bench. Rooms were clean and the staff were all pleasant and professional both on the phone and in person. Although response was a little slow when we needed extra towels, everyone was very polite. This is good value for the room, but the breakfast buffet .is overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the prompt service.

You're feedback is very pivotal to our improvement and we have forwarded your response over to our housekeeping department.

Thank You and hope to see you soon.

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    73
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
63
31
16
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a great stay - would be nice to have airport transfers as it would help getting to and from either Miami or FLL airports. Hotel is located near a shopping center which offers everything needed. The morning coffee/tea service was excellent - would be nice to also have a small snack to go with the coffee if one doesn't want the full breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm very sorry that you encountered trouble with transfers to and from the airport. On your next visit to the hotel be sure to speak with one of the front desk agents and one of them will be very happy to assist in finding you reliable transportation to any of the two nearby airports.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a nice place to stay... rooms are clean, bed is fairly comfortable, and the staff is attentive... Breakfast is the best... make sure you get Lisette as your waitress, she will make sure your breakfast is healthy and your coffee cup is full

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,\

Thank you for your response.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast.

Lissette is a very important art of our team and we are very grateful to have her.

Hope to see you soon!

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in this property to attend a family funeral. After having a hellish trip due to certain airline company I checked in here and was given the wrong room. Too my surprise the Front Desk manager saw to it that I recieved complimentary breakfast for my inconvenience. As such I was grateful for the breakfast because it was KILLER, so much to choose from. Aside from the breakfast buffet you can order omelets any way you like them and the most tastiest french toast ever. When on my last day there my room ended up not being cleaned, they offered to give me a discount on that day's stay which appeased me greatly.

Another think I liked was the fact that there was a strip mall with a Publix, Sushi/Thai restaurant amongst other things within walking distance so if you did not rent or have a car you were not locked into your room.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Once again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your room, but I am very glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

I hope to see you back here soon on your next vacation to South Florida..

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Flawless stay, friendly staff. Extremely close to Monarch Lake Business Park. Reasonable breakfast price and lots to choose from. Staff very helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and comfortable and so was the bed. Internet is free and was not super fast but was quite acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Its not very often that guests points out the positive when they stay at a hotel, so we appreciate this review very much!

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night after our Caribbean cruise. The hotel is pretty standard for a Garden Inn. The area is god for travellers as there are a lot services (restaurants, fast food, grocery stores) nearby. We had no breakfast so don't have an opinion on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback!

We hope to be able to take care of your hotel needs on your next visit to South Florida.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Miramar. The hotel location is great for tourists. My overall stay was good. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. My only complaint is that the shower was not properly cleaned on day two. However, everything else was good. I would recommend this hotel to another person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your message has been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager.

We would like to know what room you stayed in? Would you be able to email me this information at mychal.milian@hilton.com

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;