We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice job!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Flawless stay, friendly staff. Extremely close to Monarch Lake Business Park. Reasonable breakfast price and lots to choose from. Staff very helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and comfortable and so was the bed. Internet is free and was not super fast but was quite acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Its not very often that guests points out the positive when they stay at a hotel, so we appreciate this review very much!

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    75
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
64
31
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night after our Caribbean cruise. The hotel is pretty standard for a Garden Inn. The area is god for travellers as there are a lot services (restaurants, fast food, grocery stores) nearby. We had no breakfast so don't have an opinion on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback!

We hope to be able to take care of your hotel needs on your next visit to South Florida.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Miramar. The hotel location is great for tourists. My overall stay was good. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. My only complaint is that the shower was not properly cleaned on day two. However, everything else was good. I would recommend this hotel to another person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your message has been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager.

We would like to know what room you stayed in? Would you be able to email me this information at mychal.milian@hilton.com

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar while on business. Staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant was OK but I didn't eat there other than braekfast. A very clean hotel with nice rooms and good service. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Be sure to check out our new weekly specials going on in our restaurant for dinner. You'll surely enjoy those!

At your service,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a very nice little Hilton Garden Inn. The room was perfect - clean, well-appointed, with a refrigerator and microwave. I ended up going to a grocery store to buy groceries and eating all my meals in the room. The place is friendly and polite. The free business center is awesome. The only downside is no free breakfast. The place bills itself as a Fort Lauderdale hotel, but it is pretty far from downtown or the beaches. If those are your intended destinations, stay elsewhere. But it was perfect for my purposes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

I apologize if it was not explained to you at check in but regarding the breakfast, while it is not included with a standard reservation we do have a few more options.

For all HHonors Gold and Diamond members you have the option/benefit of having either complimentary breakfast or 750 bonus points with your reservation. Also, we have a bed and breakfast rate where you can get breakfast included with your room for a fraction of the price the full buffet.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. The hotel provides a nice bar and restaurant for those nights when it is too much to go out. The location is easy and right off of the major highways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoy eating at our Grille.

Be sure to checkout our new weekly specials menu on your next visit.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has very friendly staff that gets to know you. They are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location if working in the area- and has a delicious breakfast. I have also had their burger and it was delicious, delivered very quickly and handsdown the best burger I have found in the area. The bar is also a very social spot and the staff makes it an enjoyable evening. The internet connection is consistent and fast. They allow me to keep a very large and heavy bag here every weekend, so I can have full size toiletries and travel with less back and forth. Overall, it definitely meets all business needs and as a perk has a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the great review.

We are very lucky to have such loyal guests as yourself.

Thank you so much and see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;