We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel at a great price without a "budget" feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality hotel at a great price without a "budget" feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent staff & service. Rooms are clean & well maintained. It's not opulent, but it didn't feel like a budget property either. Free wi-fi is always nice -- I hate when hotels nickle & dime you to death.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review.

We here at the Hilton Garden Inn are always looking for way to make our guests stay pleasurable and I'm very happy we were able to satisfy you.

See you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
30
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We Had a very good stay here, the hotel was sold out but we had a great room, they got us extra pillows that we requested put roses in our room that I dropt off the day before as requested and the hotel staff was very helpfull and nice specially Manager Mr M. Millian. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: use hilton honors res can get same deals as with other sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review on your stay.

I am very glad we were able to assist in any way to make your Valentines Day even more special.

We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Overall it was a nice place to stay. They were remodeling when we stayed there. Which it did need it's an older Hilton. They upgraded our room to a suite for the same price ...which was an A plus. The suite didn't smell good we had the maid service spray it with some febreze to help with the odor. We were also given a complimentary breakfast bar pass which was very nice.
Which was good because I wouldn't have paid $10.00 a person for the breakfast bar. They did have a lot of food. We aren't big breakfast eaters so to spend $10.00 on a bowl of cereal or oatmeal & a cup of coffee is quite a lot. Easy access off of Rt 75 and lots of place to eat and
shop around the hotel. Tons of traffic thought holy mackeral I thought I was back up north with all the traffic over there. I would recommend this place - my suggestion would be go over there in the summer months when the snowbirds are gone and it's not as busy over there and the remodeling is done in the hotel. Great pool area!!!!

Room Tip: I would get a room closer to the pool area for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay.

I would like to sincerely apologize about your condition and housekeeping is aware of your incident.

We hope to see you soon, hopefully this summer!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nothing special here but it is adequate. Lots of parking in quite area. Easy on off Interstate 75. Minor construction underway in early February not a big problem. Small fitness room..not a center. In morning get there early to beat crowd. Many places to eat nearby. Staff friendly and help ful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay.

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn, I'd like to inform you that all major work is completed in our lobby and we look forward to you visiting us again!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Checkin was smooth. Room was ok - could use some updating/cleaning, but nothing that would prevent me from staying in the room. Sheets were clean and good. Drinks at the bar were good and the service at the bar was also good. The thing that got me was the $11 bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. Understanding that there were other choices, but still - could have stayed at the Hampton Inn (same quality room the next night in a Hampton Inn at $60 less) and they give free breakfast. $11 for the breakfast was kind of a joke.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very glad and appreciative that you enjoyed your room. I'm very sorry about your experience with breakfast.

Please keep in mind, that the next time you are booking your reservation to stay at any Hilton Garden Inn, it would be best to book the Bed and Breakfast rate. With this rate you and a guest will have breakfast included at almost less than half the price of breakfast for every day of your stay.

Once again, I apologize and hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a decent hotel but maids will enter your room with the deadbolt locked and the privacy sign displayed. Not a very nice practice for privacy and security. Good thing I always use the safety catch. Hotel is also currently undergoing renovations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

I'm terribly sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us. We're reviewing housekeeping procedures to ensure missteps like this don't occur in the future. The safety and security of our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you alerting us to the issue. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us a second chance.

Kind regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in December. We had fled the Wingate down the street which was dirty and had horrible customer service. We walked into a cleaner, brighter, and much friendlier hotel. They accommodated our last minute reservation, the room was quiet and clean and nice, and the staff was wonderfully responsive to every request. We were also there for soccer, and yes, the hotel was full and busy. It's possible other floors had parents letting their kids run around, but that isn't the hotel's fault and we had no such problem. And the lobby restaurant served great food and drink--much better than most hotel food and at a pretty reasonable cost. The restaurant got a little overburdened one night when a large soccer team and parents all descended at once, but they tried very hard to keep everyone happy. You can see they respond to every negative review to try to make it right--compare that to the Wingate we ran away from. This is a good hotel, and the best option in the area as far as I could tell. We couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for review.

We are so grateful that you choose to stay with us whenever in the area and hope to see you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.