We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, details not emphasized” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, details not emphasized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this for two days and ran into a couple of issues. When I first got to me room and turned on the TV the basic channels ABC, NBC, CBS, etc) did not work on my TV. I called down tot eh front desk and immediately they sent an engineer up, which I was impressed with. The engineer restarted the TV a couple of times, but could not get it fixed. I was moved to another room which had the same issue, but I didn't bother letting the front desk know and just stayed in the room.

The shower head leaked and it shows that this issue was going on for a while because the ceiling above the shower head was chipped and flaking from the water being sprayed on the ceiling. (See attached pics)

On my last day in the hotel the fire alarm went off at 5 am. When i got downstairs I heard from other patrons that this issue has occurred in each of the two previous weeks. Apparently someone has been smoking with their door open or smoking at one of the exit doors. This issue needs to be addressed by management.

The front desk staff was very helpful, the the breakfast staff did a great job as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
55
29
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before, but hadn't tried the room service. We decided to just stay in the first night of the trip, as my co-worker had driven over 6 hours and I was exhausted as well. I ordered the grilled chicken with vegetable over pasta and a caesar salad. Althought they said it would take about 40 minutes, the food was up in 20. The temp of the food was perfect. The salad was delicious and the grilled chicken was excellent. It was a nice sized portion, the temp was perfect and the food was absolutely delicious. I felt like i was eating in a high-class resident. The Hilton also has other nice touches like fresh baked cookies, tea and lemonade in the lobby at the end of the day, in addition to the free coffee in the lobby in the a.m. All these nice touches, as well as great service, friendly people at the front desk and reasonable prices make the Hilton a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your great review!

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room service. Your review will definitely be passed on to our Food and Beverage team.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed two nights 9/24 & 9/25. overall it's a nice hotel, quiet, comfortable beds and close to restaurants. the breakfast it's pretty good. I like the most of Hilton's is the cleanliness of the rooms!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was nice enough. Nothing outstanding but comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. The air conditioner in my room was not working well but they offered to send maintenance to fix it. Breakfast was very good, the bartender was super nice. The staff was super friendly. They had a towel origami contest going on with the staff and hotel guests were invited to vote. It was fun!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor. There is no ice machine. However, the staff will get you ice from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel has nice sized rooms (I got a king size bed, and it looked like the room was built for 2 queens). Close to 75, and quiet. I told the front desk that the internet was very spotty. A/C unit in my room was loud, but when its 97 degrees outside with humidity, you will put up with the noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was skeptical prior to booking, but upon arrival, grounds were clean, decor is tasteful and the check-in staff on August 17, 2012 was great! It took us 5 mins to check in. Only bad thing is they need new carpet in the hallways, especially near the conference/meeting rooms. The carpet was always vacumed, but had a stuffy ordor, nothing unbearable for us. I had the King bed with sofa room. And my friends had the double bed room. It was a decent size, very clean! Bed and pillows was like heaven. Flat screen TV, updated furniture, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker w/ free coffee. Internet worked ok, AC worked well, radio/alarm clock was equiped to play your iPhone/iPod or other mp3 device. The bathroom was immaculate! All updated, the bathroom was either granite or marble, but it was new and nice. toiletries provided, hairdryer, fluffy quality Hilton towels, clean tub/shower stall, shower head was the big round ones, curved shower rod, overall bathroom was decent size and nice. Lots of parking, free and I did feel very safe! The hotel is located in a very nice and safe part of south florida. I am originally from Miami, but moved away 4 years ago,so I know what im talking about. Although a little far from the beach or downtown Miami, this place is worth the money and drive. There is a gas station, drug store and bank on the corner. A shopping center with a grocery store and fast food are within a 10-15 min walking distance, pizza spot is a 5min drive away. Interstate 75 is a 1-2 min drive from hotel.Overall this hotel was great, we will be back, my new spot whenever I visit Miami. Do not believe the negative reviews. The only negative is the carpet in the hallways, not in the rooms. Remember you can't please everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business travel on 8/8 and 8/9. The location was perfect, only 5 miles from the office. The staff was nice and very inviting. They went out of their way to speak each time I arrived or departed the hotel. My king room was clean and spacious. Upon my arrival there was a welcome note, bottled water, soda and mints waiting for me. The towels and linens were in great shape. The shower head has multiple settings. The closet was smaller than the typical Garden Inn closet. Each day when i returned from work they had a mini reception in the lobby for everyone to enjoy coffee, juice, water and cookies. My only complaint would be about the hallway. My room was on the 2nd floor and the hallway was always stuffy and did not smell fresh. The carpet is in need of a good cleaning BUT it was always vacuumed! :-) Nevertheless I had a great stay and will stay again when I return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;