We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Centerville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for business.

Pros: Quiet room, plenty of towels, adequate bed ( a little firm for my taste) and space. Reasonably priced.

Cons: Dirty/stained carpet in my room, poor quality food in the hotel, terrible sour smell greets you followed by a strong smell of air freshner as you move towards the elevator. The smell is always present, I stayed for a week. The hotel could use a new cleaning crew.

I thought Hilton was considered a top chain? I was not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    70
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
30
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was very welcoming with warm smiles, accurate check-in information and adjustable beds. It was very clean from my room to the lobby (great cookies) to the workout room. The grill had a variety of choices and all that I had was delicious. On a Wednesday evening there was live music being played in the lobby. It was very enjoyable sitting around visiting and listening and eating a meal. It may not have been so enjoyable if you were staying in a room on the first floor? The hotel location was perfect for business but a downside is that there is nothing really immediately around it except other hotels. Pembroke Gardens is a beautiful outdoor mall not far if driving but not within walking distance.

Room Tip: Find out if live music will be played during your stay as you may want a room above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very nice, newer HGI. The room (facing the back) was quiet and clean. The bed was awesome. The lobby is nice. I only had breakfast and it was very good.

There isn't much to pick about other than its in the middle of a business park so there isn't really anywhere to walk or much green space. Traffic on Miramar Parkway can get bad. Its a long way from the beaches, but was pretty close to Sawgrass Mills and the Miami airport.

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms in the front could be loud. I would avoid the first floor as this is where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a lovely hotel. It has a great restaurant and i've enjoyed both breakfast and dinner there. There are many choices and they're all delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. They have adjustable beds, where you can adjust the firmness of the mattress. I left it alone and had the best night's sleep i've had in a long time. The bedding is also light yet warm. The toiletries are great, Bath and Body Works and because I'm a Hilton Honors Rewards Member I received 2 bottles of water free upon check-in! A nice surprise. They also have delicious cookies in the lobby area when you come in from working. They hold you over until dinner. This is a great hotel and I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and overall it was a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and staff was very responsive to our needs. The food in the grill was great. I would recommend this hotel to both business and personal travelers.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were easily accessible from all the doors and were close to the pool, gym and laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have always had consistently good experiences at Garden Inns, but the service at the Miramar hotel was absolutely fantastic. We had a family gathering, with an older family member who required special care. The staff was incredible - they provided extra attention at meals, and the setup a special breakfast for her when she had to leave for the airport before the restaurant opened. Overall, just a great experience. (Great bar and bartender as well).

Room Tip: Get one of the suites - well worth the extra price. The A/C is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. I couldn't walk past an employee without a friendly greeting. When I showed up at the restaurant after it had already closed, rather than turning us away, the hostess said she would tell the chef to make us something quick. I felt like the staff truly cared about the guests.

In terms of the rooms, they were nice. Standard fair. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who has had service issues in the past.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.