We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, reasonably priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a lovely hotel. It has a great restaurant and i've enjoyed both breakfast and dinner there. There are many choices and they're all delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. They have adjustable beds, where you can adjust the firmness of the mattress. I left it alone and had the best night's sleep i've had in a long time. The bedding is also light yet warm. The toiletries are great, Bath and Body Works and because I'm a Hilton Honors Rewards Member I received 2 bottles of water free upon check-in! A nice surprise. They also have delicious cookies in the lobby area when you come in from working. They hold you over until dinner. This is a great hotel and I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    30
    7
    9
See reviews for
72
36
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and overall it was a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and staff was very responsive to our needs. The food in the grill was great. I would recommend this hotel to both business and personal travelers.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were easily accessible from all the doors and were close to the pool, gym and laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have always had consistently good experiences at Garden Inns, but the service at the Miramar hotel was absolutely fantastic. We had a family gathering, with an older family member who required special care. The staff was incredible - they provided extra attention at meals, and the setup a special breakfast for her when she had to leave for the airport before the restaurant opened. Overall, just a great experience. (Great bar and bartender as well).

Room Tip: Get one of the suites - well worth the extra price. The A/C is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. I couldn't walk past an employee without a friendly greeting. When I showed up at the restaurant after it had already closed, rather than turning us away, the hostess said she would tell the chef to make us something quick. I felt like the staff truly cared about the guests.

In terms of the rooms, they were nice. Standard fair. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who has had service issues in the past.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

a few bells and whistles the location was ok as well, quick drive to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was in South FL for a few days on vacation and was trying to use up some Hilton points. I chose this property because they were offering a package with points and a little co-pay. The bad thing about this property is it's not really near anything other than a half vacant corporate park. Florida's Turnpike is nearby, but there is no real restaurant or shopping areas anywhere near this property. You will need to drive east on a busy local boulevard to get back to civilization and even then, nothing is really very convenient. That being said, the property is in very good shape and the staff is also very good. The grounds are cleaned and well maintained. The pool area is also very clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff did a very good job. The breakfast service is only so-so, and they ran out of fresh fruit both days I was there. I would have eaten out the second day after the first day's experience, but alas there is no other breakfast restaurant within a reasonable distance, so I put up with the lame breakfast for both days. Very quiet neighborhood on the weekends, as all the local business parks aren't open on Sat and Sun.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Postiives:

Great check-in, clean room, nice lobby, very personable, friendly, helpful front desk staff. The pool is nice and clean - with a nice area to sit and enjoy the birds. Well stocked pantry to get those items like water, snacks, wine and etc.

Negatives:

The restaurant food was low quality and the wait staff were ill-trained and disinterested in their guests. The morning waitress either couldn't hear every well or didn't understand English - but she repeatedly didn't listen to my answers to her questions - and preceeded to provide what she thought I asked for, wrong each time. The breakfast buffet had burnt bacon, tasteless sausage, powerered scrambled eggs. While you can request an omelet, the cook rarely stood at the window to take orders. Dinner was worse - never brought my drink - and then brought the entree before the salad, and then 10 seconds latter delivered the salad. I walked up to the bar to get my drink order. He was the only bright lite - he comped my drink and it was delicious. I can only assume this happends all the time.

Room Tip: Request a room with an even number - so you aren't on the road side.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.