We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Giardino Gourmet Salads

Giardino Gourmet Salads
12144 Miramar Parkway, Miramar, FL
954.437.9101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 120 Restaurants in Miramar
Restaurant details
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not the best just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I visited this place and was very curious to try it, had a clean look and menu apparently was abundant, but the salad itself is not as big due to the huge croutons, and the biggest surprise was when you order "scoop" of protein, the portion you get is about 2oz, well if is matter of price, they overcharge for lettuce!!! Dressing had nice zing and as far as service is concern, they offer you a taste of whatever you ask about, what is nice, that is why I give 3 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A former fan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the salads aren't what they used to be. Having gone here for several years it is sad to see the change. Even when ordering the additional scoop of protein I have now twice been challenged to find more than a few tiny chunks of chicken. And the other ingredients have also been shortchanged. So I end up paying about $9 for a bowl of lettuce.
I will say that the employees are a newer group and not terribly focused so maybe that's the real problem?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our "go to" lunch spot. Fast service. Wonderful, fresh choices. Friendly staff. Be sure to ask for their frequent buyer card and earn a free salad!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The place for salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I love Giardino's. One could almost eat here everyday and create a new salad each day. The service is always friendly and well done; They obviously hire people who really care about quality food and care. I have actually seen huge crowds that were served very quickly and without losing customer care. They have signature salads and customers can customize their own. If you love fresh food, you will love Giardino's.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Best salads in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I ate here because my friend brought me and since then i keep coming once or twice a week, it is just awesome. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they recommend stuff based on what they like and what most people get. I usually get the medium size with protein which costs 10$ and is plenty of salad for me to even take some for dinner! I LOVE THIS PLACE :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giardino Gourmet Salads also viewed

 

Been to Giardino Gourmet Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giardino Gourmet Salads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.