We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Authentic Chinese Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lin's Asian Cuisine

Lin's Asian Cuisine
130 Scenic Gulf Dr, Ste 5B, Miramar, FL 32550-4950
850-424-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 121 Restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Destin, Fl.
1 review
“Wonderful Authentic Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I moved to Destin, 5 months ago from the Atlanta area. I am originally from NY however. Was feeling despondent, when I moved to Destin as I was really craving some good Chinese Food. I tried one local place, and was disappointed. I happened to be driving on Old 98, when I came across a sign "Lins". It was an older, rustic wooden street sign on the Corner of Old 98, and Emerald Coast Pkwy, in the Winn Dixie Shopping center.

I did not visit at first. I went to a local chinese restaurant, closer to my home. Was disappointed. So I thought I would be accepting that I would just have to wait to travel to Atlanta again, to get some Chinese food. (Atlanta does not have many good Chinese Food places - yet after over 10 years, found a good place).

I was craving chinese food one day really bad, and I decided to do a Google search. It pulled up 3 other establishments in the area, and then on the Bottom of the page it had "Lins". I was like, wow, this is one place that piqued my interest during my travels. The name sounds authentic. Reviews on Google were very good.

So, I went! I ordered the House Chow Mein, Pork Fried Rice, Egg Roll, and Wonton Soup. The House Chow Mein was delicious, in a white sauce!! They were also very generous with the crunchy chinese noodles, which were awesome! 3 bags! The Egg roll was exceptional. The pork fried rice, was very good. I will be back!! I am so glad Lin's is in the Destin area :-).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington, United States
1 review
“Don't miss Lin's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I'm from Seattle. We live on seafood and asian cultural foods. I've tried every asian place in FWB/ Destin, area on my annual visit, and Lin's the best, hands down! The price is good, the service is excellent, the tastes are wonderful, as is the selection. The presentation on several dishes is really artful and worth the trip in itself. The best WON TON soup I have ever had. A must!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We eat Asian cuisine routinely since we are locals, but have found none better in the Destin market than Lin's. It is always very fresh. The portion size is incredibly large and the cost incredibly low. How they can produce such delicious meals for this price is beyond us. The meals even come decorated with vegetable art which has to take an inordinant amount of energy and time. Two meals with appetizers and extra rice cost us less than $30 including tip. Although we live 25 minutes form this place, it has always been well worth trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chinese Food, Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Skip Pompano Joe's and eat here. Very good Chinese food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Come here at least once a week. Best general tso's chicken I've ever had.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lin's Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lin's Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lin's Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.