We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to call home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Miramar, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good place to call home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

clean ,quiet, easy in out , no hassle, good value. Could use some better signage , a bit hard to find the entrance. Shopping near by , 35 min to airport, . If you need to be in this area it's a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    68
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
119
59
22
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeBary, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was only here 1 night, but check-in was a breeze, staff was friendly. Only used the internet (wireless), then grabbed some breakfast (complimentary) and left. Breakfast could have had a little more options, but honestly was a small area, so it was filled and served it's purpose, and I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so very much, It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, az
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and myself flew into Ft. Lauderdale which is where I am from, for a mini vacation. We picked this property because the one we usually stay at (the Hampton Inn in Tamarac/Sawgrass) was booked solid and the other Hampton Inn in Plantation, which has a good location, was very disappointing to us the last time we stayed there. The Hampton Inn Miramar is fairly new. I think we were told it was built in 2009 and that is why we chose this one even though it was less convenient to us. Loved loved loved the beautiful garden shower. I wish more hotels had this. The complimentary breakfast was the usual. What always gets me is that they only offer buttery "spread" or margerine. It makes the bread offerings pretty tasteless and the cereal I tried (no date on the box) was stale. You would not starve but could be improved. Other than that, we really thought the staff was great and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments & suggestions. We have added butter to our amenities and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms are nice. Loved the bathroom having a shower instead of a bathtub. Nice breakfast assortment each morning. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay there next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel! It is rather new. The place was immaculate! The entire hotel was clean and tidy and smelled great throughout! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating! Breakfast had a very large variety and was always stocked at all times. The coffee station all day long was a plus! The room was very nice. It smelled great. The bathroom had a granite sink, new shower with a regular sized shower head..no mold, new tile. The queen beds were very comfortable. They had duvet covers. The air conditioner is controlled from a wall thermostat. We stayed on the second floor by the elevator and it was very quiet! The hotel was not located near all of the congestion. This trip to this hotel was an absolute pleasure!! We will return for sure!! Highly recommend....they pay attention to detail!!

Room Tip: We had a 2 Queen bed room with microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door after a long drive into town, Adrian made me feel like I was his only customer. Even though the phone lines were keeping him busy, he greeted me warmly and pointed me in the right direction for a quick dinner at a local family run establishment. The sleeping rooms were large and very clean and the meeting room where I was holding my class was perfectly set for an early start. Looking forward to my next visit in a few weeks. Stacy H

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Customer service is better to none, something getting to be a rare gem in south Florida, seeing people happy doing their job and being helpful is becoming very rare, but this place takes pride on all aspects, good for all efforts, nice, clean, and well kept. Even if you have to drive extra miles to stay here, will be worth the effort.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.