We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Games at SunLife” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great for Games at SunLife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The location is great for attending Dolphins/Hurricane games. It's 20 mins from both Fort Lauderdale and Miami. Great shops are close by. It's not far from Walmart and/or Target, McDonalds, Burger King, Chickfila. The breakfast was ok. I'm not a big breakfast person but they had eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit and juice. The staff was great with offering help and suggestions.

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite. I had a great corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    64
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
53
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Gardens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had an awesome time. The place was gorgeous. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. Not just a place to stay but as a nice place for a getaway. The breakfast had a variety of choices. Everything was fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Clair Shores, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to stay if your going to a Miami Dolphins game. My wife and I stayed there (9-22). We arrived early (due to an early flight). Hoping to check in early,but not expecting it, we talked to Christy. She took our number and said she would call us soon as a room became available. We went out for lunch and before we could finish she called and said we could check in early. This allowed us to get some rest before the game. We felt Christy went way out of her way to help us. She also recommended a shuttle to the game when we asked if she knew of any. Everythingworked out great. The staff did a great job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am also very sorry for the less than satisfactory check in experience. We have adressed your issue and are grateful for the opportunity. We pride ourselves on excellent service and your comments have provided us with valuable information to continue increasing our service culture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were very well received in my opinion. The front desk worker took his time in getting us checked into our room upon arrival and it didn't matter that it was a long line extending outside the door. Just wasn't very receptive of our arrival as other hotels that we've visited in the past, and it wouldn't bother me if I ever saw or encountered him again. Frankly, had I been traveling with my family or alone, I would have found other hotel accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay was great, superb customer service, clean and divinely quite. The Hotel is located in a safe and secure area with restaurant in walking distance. The staff members are friendly and the rooms are over-the-top clean with a pleasant smell. I will definitely return at this Hotel the next time I am in the Broward County area.................The Satisfied Guest

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great, very friendly service at this Hampton Inn!
Everything was clean, nice, and well laid out. Complimentary breakfast had more than the usual assortment of goodies.
Most impressive though, was the friendliness of the staff; their competence and their helpfulness were to be made note of. A void place to lay your head down at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamone Springs, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. The location is great, right off Florida's Turnpike and minutes from Sun Life (Joe Robbie) Stadium and a large variety of restaurants and shopping options. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.