We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
MABLETON
2 reviews
“Will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to visit family. This was our first time staying at a hotel rather than staying with family. We will stay here again. The hotel felt brand new. Hot coffee (several varieties) and tea were served in the lobby all day, every day. The pool and patio areas were beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast left something to be desired. The waffles, fruit, and sausage options were pretty good. One day they served pre-made omelets, which were decent. But one day it was scrambled "eggs" and they were just gross. The room was awesome. We had a king bed suite so we could have extra room for our toddler to run around. Fridge, microwave, and bar area were included. The shower, bed, and closets were great. We overlooked the pool and the lake behind it. Overall, this was an excellent experience. I hope they keep the hotel in good shape and maintain the quality of the rooms and housekeeping. Our next visit with family will be longer than before because we have a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    64
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
53
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at this location a few months ago for a family event. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us! The breakfast is great, rooms are immaculate and the Hotel is in "prestine condition".

I love the Hilton Family of Hotes and the Hampton Inn is my Hotel of choice - needless to say this property completely blew my mind. I will be back again and again.

The Manager Debbie is doing a fine job and employees like Adrian Colon and Taneisha Bernal, rock!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff is very pleasant, professional and helpful. I always have a great laugh because they are big on keeping a smile on your face. They are all very efficient, which is why The Hampton, Miramar/Fort Lauderdale is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I loved the stay;highly recommended! The staff was super friendly; the front-desk was excellent, amazingly nice.. The housekeeping staff was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent, I was expecting the same breakfast every day but every morning it was fresh and different. The building was clean, there was convenient parking, a nice pool. The hotel was in an area kind of secluded, which in my case was good b/c it definitely made me feel like I was away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It is in an ideal location, easy in and out. I was impressed by how clean it was both outside & inside, that is very important to me. The front desk staff made us feel at home, overall everyone was friendly. My husband loved the fitness room and I liked the fact that there was a laundry room, that hot beverage was always available and the breakfast choices were good, the menu covered all food group. The TV channel options were great and the Free Wi-fi is a must for us.This was our first time there but we will now make it our preferred place to stay when we visit South Florida.

Room Tip: A room on the higher floors has less A/C unit noise and the lower room numbers are closer to the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN which is the most important thing for me. I like the fact that there were notes placed on the beds bringing to the visitors attention that the sheets have been cleaned for my stay. I will be honest before checking in I stopped at Publix and bought some cleaning products including Lysol, and I was ready to go to work to protect myself and my kids from any un-forseen mess that might have been left from the previous visitor. When I opened the room door I knew right away I did not need to do any special cleaning on my own, the cleaning staff had done their job. I checked the mattress for bedbugs and for overall cleanliness and I was satisfied that a clean mattress cover was present and the mattress was clean and looked almost brand new. The Bathroom was also clean. I like that the cups were disposable and not reusable glass. The TV was great with many channel options. Free Wi-fi is a must for me when choosing a hotel and the service was easy to connect to and good speed. I used the pool almost every day and it's was very well kept and clean of debris. I worked out in the fitness room every morning at 7am and I must say the free weights was refreshing addition to have as well as the Cardio machines. Breakfast was good and HEALTHY not full of the usual sugary muffins from the other hotels. I really liked the oatmeal porridge that was served every morning, along with eggs and a variety of other options including fruits. The breakfast options seemed to be well thought out in terms of a mixture of proteins, carbs, etc. The cleaning staff seem to always be working I remember seeing one staff just walking the hallways with a spray bottle doing spot cleaning of the carpet as he noticed any spots...that was great to see. Yes I am a happy guest...so please...please keep up the clean standards at this hotel so when I return to Florida next year I can enjoy my stay at the Hampton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A Great Place, Have A Cola Machine at the Hotel,I really enjoyed The Banquet Room, (Family Meet & Greet ) . My Son love your pool and Fitness room t... Everyone there was so helpful & knew the area very well Great Job To The Staff & Hampton ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.