We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls at the desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls at the desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Taneisha and Yvette were excellent at the desk - neat and friendly and proud of this Hampton Inn. They went out of their way to help us. They helped us with our dry cleaning and advice on snacks and they told us about the cookies and made them sound very delicious. They always had a smile each time we passed the desk and even gave us some good advice on how to buy supplies that the hotel did not furnish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    99
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
164
88
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

From the Night Shift personnel, am front desk, FREE breakfast staff and Hotel Mgr, my friend and I were treated great! Everyone went over and beyond to ensure our entire stay was event less as we had already been through so much with the American Air at Mia being cancelled. 10,000 of us were stranded. The few extra miles away from the airport was well worth the ride to this hotel as they made sure we had everything we needed, toothbrush, razor n cream and extra lotion for our south beach burns. All because our luggage made it to our destination that we did not make it to. The breakfast attendant even made sure we had a nice snack bag with bagel, crm cheese, orange and yogurt with a spoon! to take with us to the airport incase of more delays. There was fresh fruit, waffle iron, eggs potatoes toast and just about anything you could want for breakfast. The front desk and hotel mgr let us stay till 2 without further charges as our flight didn't leave till 6. The pool and patio was immaculate, clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay there again when in the area. 10 stars out of 5 for friendliness and the cleanliness of the beautiful and spacious room as well as the ENTIRE property!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staff was great, rooms were new and in excellent condition. Breakfast was fantastic. Location was a little away from the cruise port but staff made up for the distance. Check out and in we're quick and very efficient. Pool was great, wifi worked quite well. Near shopping and restaurants for pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel anytime you are in the Fort Lauderdale vicinity

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you are traveling through Ft. Lauderdale, FL and need a comfortable, clean, and moderately priced hotel, you must stay at the Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn always makes me feel like I am living in luxury even though I am on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great place close to the Calder race track and not far from Gulfstream. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The property is well kept and plenty of parking and lighting. The lobby is clean and beautiful. The staff are extra friendly and very helpful. I loved coming back from being gone all day to them greeting you with a "Welcome back" as you come in through the door. They offer a continental breakfast with some hot items also. The rooms are spacious and very clean. My only negative is the beds are too firm for me and the pillows were way too soft but all that I guess is preference since some people love hard beds. The biggest problem for me was the internet connection - they offer free wi-fi but you're lucky if you're able to get on in this millennium. I tried to watch netflix and it was horrible waiting for it and if you got it by chance the picture was terrible. The TV went out once because of weather since they offer directtv which works based on the weather. But all in all the hotel is lovely and a nice place to stay if you want to go to the races and sleep if you like firm beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

For the second time our family has stayed here. This time, due to delayed flights, we arrived very late... Near 2am. But all the staff was very friendly,the hotel was very clean., our room was great. The value is second to none. We got it for $104 a night. Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Satisfied with rooms. Car next to ours in parking lot was on cinder blocks and missing all four wheels in morning. Breakfast staff struggled to keep up and long waits for items to be restocked. Some food quality was poor - eggs were awful. Staff was prompt and friendly for check in and check out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW / Miramar
3.0 mi away
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.