We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find ... but good to find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Hard to find ... but good to find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Ft. Lauderdale/Miramar Hampton Inn & Suites during mid-March 2013. Excellent property – well maintained, excellent staff hospitality and restful nights of sleep. The fitness facility was fully equipped and the complementary breakfast was up to the Hampton standard. We found the property difficult to find on first pass – our GPS got us close, but not into the entrance; it was easy to make wrong turns and if one is not careful, one can find ones self on the Florida Turnpike entrance ramp.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    64
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
53
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've previously read reports about this hotel on this website, and once I arrived and got to me room I did notice that the carpet is extremely outdated as previously reported on this site. Now, I think that the personel at the front desk are still wearing attire from the 60's.. Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast that is offered by many other hotels, such as Residence Inn in Tx.
My ventilation system didnot work in the bathroom, the toilet constantly ran water. There is no space between the desk chair and the bed.

The desk supervisor leaves a lot to be desired, she really does not make a person feel welcome. For $189 per night, I did not get my monies worth.

The best thing about this hotel was the patio, it was nice and comfortable, even for smokers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This the third time we have stayed here. The hotel, staff and services were OUTSTANDING!!! I eagerly recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone that comes to South Florida. Perfect location if you want to got Sun Life Stadium or visit Dolphin Mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns. This one ranks near the top. Great staff, very nice suites, breakfast was nice as well. Convenient to many other ameneties in the area. The pool was also very nice and the hotel is very close to several major companys in the area which makes it a great business traveler hotel.

Room Tip: King suite very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm a big fan of the new Hampton Inn layout and this hotel is no different. Great rooms, large fitness center, pool and great staff. My one issue with this property is that if you don't have a car, you're screwed. They do not have a courtesy shuttle and frankly walking to a place to eat is a bit dangerous. Good location but I wouldn't stay here again if I didn't have a car.

Room Tip: Suites are nice if you can get the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here one night and the location was very suburban but a bit away from conveniences. Apparently big for ore-cruise stays as the rooms are huge and breakfast is included.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights while visiting her mother at Century Village in Pembroke Pines. Location was great for our purpose and only left us a 4 mile trip over to the retirement complex. Lots of shopping and restaurants within a mile or so of this property. Breakfast was from 6-10 and was the standard Hampton fare which suited our purposes fine. Check-in was easy and room cleaning was above average. Overall appearance of the hotel and room left me feeling this was a fairly new property. We will definitely stay here on or next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.