We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice New Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm a big fan of the new Hampton Inn layout and this hotel is no different. Great rooms, large fitness center, pool and great staff. My one issue with this property is that if you don't have a car, you're screwed. They do not have a courtesy shuttle and frankly walking to a place to eat is a bit dangerous. Good location but I wouldn't stay here again if I didn't have a car.

Room Tip: Suites are nice if you can get the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    58
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
92
47
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here one night and the location was very suburban but a bit away from conveniences. Apparently big for ore-cruise stays as the rooms are huge and breakfast is included.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights while visiting her mother at Century Village in Pembroke Pines. Location was great for our purpose and only left us a 4 mile trip over to the retirement complex. Lots of shopping and restaurants within a mile or so of this property. Breakfast was from 6-10 and was the standard Hampton fare which suited our purposes fine. Check-in was easy and room cleaning was above average. Overall appearance of the hotel and room left me feeling this was a fairly new property. We will definitely stay here on or next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I travel in excess of 150 days annually, and I've stayed at hundreds of Hilton brand properties from coast to coast, if every "Hampton Inn" was designed and maintained as well as this property, I would highly consider choosing no other brand. From the location (easy interstate access), to the decor, even the landscaping was meticulously designed and impeccable, a very nice property!

Room Tip: The "east" side affords the best view, pool / lanai side, abundant landscaping, with a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, large rooms, clean facility, just what I want from a Hampton Inn. Only downside is the location, it's ten minutes by car from anything, and don't plan on walking. It fit right into our plans, and if it fits yours, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean, quite and excellent staff. great room, beds comfortable, will be very happy to stay here again. i was only there for 1 night, Close to shopping and restraunts. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was clean with lake view. The hotel is in a very quiet area so we slept very well. TV didn't work so we had to call the front desk .. after 20 minutes the guy at the front desk came to fix it but he didn't have any idea what was wrong .. eventually my husband was able to fix it. Breakfast was ok as in all Hampton Hotels ... the manager was around to clean tables and this was ridiculous because the girls on duty were talking and laughing instead of cleaning tables. Manager is very friendly. When we checked out we asked to pay cash and the girl at the front desk said it's not possible to pay cash at Hampton Inn .. We said this is not the first time we stay at Hampton Hotels and usually we can choose to pay credit or cash the day we check out. She started yelling saying this is not possible our credit card was already charged. Another girl on duty asked what was going on .. we told her the problem and she said "of course you can pay cash!" and we were able to pay cash !!!! Another guest was there and told me he had the same problem and he then had to pay with credit card.
Wish the front desk staff would be better trained also because the first girl had a bad attitude and treated us as idiots.
Not sure next time we are in this area we will stay here again .. the hotel as I said above is nice and clean and room is very spacious but staff is kinda weird :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.