We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night and the location was very suburban but a bit away from conveniences. Apparently big for ore-cruise stays as the rooms are huge and breakfast is included.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    87
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
144
81
27
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights while visiting her mother at Century Village in Pembroke Pines. Location was great for our purpose and only left us a 4 mile trip over to the retirement complex. Lots of shopping and restaurants within a mile or so of this property. Breakfast was from 6-10 and was the standard Hampton fare which suited our purposes fine. Check-in was easy and room cleaning was above average. Overall appearance of the hotel and room left me feeling this was a fairly new property. We will definitely stay here on or next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I travel in excess of 150 days annually, and I've stayed at hundreds of Hilton brand properties from coast to coast, if every "Hampton Inn" was designed and maintained as well as this property, I would highly consider choosing no other brand. From the location (easy interstate access), to the decor, even the landscaping was meticulously designed and impeccable, a very nice property!

Room Tip: The "east" side affords the best view, pool / lanai side, abundant landscaping, with a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, large rooms, clean facility, just what I want from a Hampton Inn. Only downside is the location, it's ten minutes by car from anything, and don't plan on walking. It fit right into our plans, and if it fits yours, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean, quite and excellent staff. great room, beds comfortable, will be very happy to stay here again. i was only there for 1 night, Close to shopping and restraunts. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was clean with lake view. The hotel is in a very quiet area so we slept very well. TV didn't work so we had to call the front desk .. after 20 minutes the guy at the front desk came to fix it but he didn't have any idea what was wrong .. eventually my husband was able to fix it. Breakfast was ok as in all Hampton Hotels ... the manager was around to clean tables and this was ridiculous because the girls on duty were talking and laughing instead of cleaning tables. Manager is very friendly. When we checked out we asked to pay cash and the girl at the front desk said it's not possible to pay cash at Hampton Inn .. We said this is not the first time we stay at Hampton Hotels and usually we can choose to pay credit or cash the day we check out. She started yelling saying this is not possible our credit card was already charged. Another girl on duty asked what was going on .. we told her the problem and she said "of course you can pay cash!" and we were able to pay cash !!!! Another guest was there and told me he had the same problem and he then had to pay with credit card.
Wish the front desk staff would be better trained also because the first girl had a bad attitude and treated us as idiots.
Not sure next time we are in this area we will stay here again .. the hotel as I said above is nice and clean and room is very spacious but staff is kinda weird :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night prior to our cruise.This place was very nice. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.