We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Milton

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Milton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Milton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8936 Hwy. 87 S., Milton, FL 32583   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Milton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

When I called to reserve the phone system was on the fritz so the front desk attendant had to call me back to complete the reservation. He was polite and apologetic. When I checked in with my family Christopher was at the front and very professional. He made our family a whole batch of cookies and told us to take them all and enjoy. It's hard to see any fault after such a warm welcome! The room was perfect with no issues and the hall was quiet the entire night. breakfast in the morning was a typical hot hotel breakfast but the waffle maker was fantastic and the batter came out delicious. We fed our kids and ourselves and grabbed a coffee to go and headed on our way. The morning staff was curtious but not as warm as the attendant from the night before. All in all we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Milton, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond! We strive to achieve the highest levels of guest service daily. It is very rewarding and motivating to our staff to be recognized for their efforts. We publish all reviews so our staff can hear the voices of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write!
Michelle Scruggs, General Manager, Comfort Inn - Milton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
8
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here after 11 hours on the road, and the night attendant, Chris made us feel very welcome. While the location is not very close to Pensacola or the beaches, it is conveniently located just off I-10. The property is old and the age shows at some places but overall it has been renovated and was quite clean. The rooms were fairly large. Breakfast was quite decent for the price and service was decent. In short, great value and a good choice for staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Milton, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your honest review of our Comfort Inn, Milton. I am glad that you noticed that although we're an older property, that we've put some work back into renovating the hotel. It's nice to know our hard work shows! We're dipping into the final stages on all of our renovations, including the addition of a brand new state of the art fitness center & business center. We're excited to be getting those & can't wait to share with all our past, present & future guests, so please be sure to stop back in & see us again. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call, 850.623.1511.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here Sept 26 on way home from TX. Located right off I-10 with easy access. Checked in after 14 hours on road, Chris at front desk was very nice and helpful. He's an asset to this place. Room well appointed and comfortable with, believe it or not, true HD televisions, not just wide screen as in other places, but true HD was available. Fell asleep pretty quick and was in for a bit of a shock in the AM, NO hot water in shower! Had it in sink but not shower. Went down for breakfast, which was just ok, and told Susan at front desk about hot water. She said you have to play with faucet sometimes and when people complain about it, maintenance men go to check it out and find it ok. Well if other people complained about it, why not fix it?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has been recently renovated. It is an older property, but it is clean and safe. The location is a few miles from anything, just an interstate interchange (we were doing some business in Milton, the downtown being several miles from the hotel). A good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, on our way home from a Youth Mission Trip in Georgia. Check in/Check out was handled efficiently. We had four rooms and they were all very clean. Having two separate sink areas was a big plus considering we had 5 ladies in a room! :) Breakfast was decent and included in price. Pool was clean. We were very satisfied with this hotel. They went out of their way to accomodate our group, 4 adults and 11 teenagers. We will stay here again if in the area. The manager, Joye, was very helpful. Thanks. It was about a 25 minute drive to Navarre Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can't believe how expensive this hotel is for what you get! The room was remodeled--halfway. The furnishings and paint was new, yet it had the same old refrigerator, lamps, carpet and comforter that you would find at a low budget motel. The shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall and the bathroom vent was pumping out cigarette fumes from the room upstairs. I didn't feel very safe because the key card entry doors were never locked so anyone could just walk into the building. The only upside was that the staff was very polite and friendly. Not worth the money to stay in a little town off the I-10, but it was the only one available not far outside Pensacola (I was driving from San Francisco to Orlando)

Room Tip: Save your money and plan ahead to get a better place in Pensacola, FL
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel two nights in July. We arrived late and had to wait for the front desk clerk to arrive. So, we waited about ten minutes at a locked door. Check in and check out were SLOW! They need more than one desk clerk working there.

Our room was comfortable and clean, aside from mildew along the caulk on the jetted tub which was pretty disappointing. Otherwise, everything was clean. The hotel is a smoking hotel which is a downside for me. Our room was non-smoking which was great but you could still detect stale smoke in the hall and elevator. Not overwhelming but not pleasant either. We had a King suite with pull out sofa. It wasn't really a pull out, it was a two piece sofa you stuck together to create a bed. Good enough for a five year old. The King bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our rest very much in this bed. The air conditioner worked well, the bathroom was pretty spacious and bright and the room met our needs. We did not receive housekeeping for our overnight stay but the front desk gave us towels and what we needed to restock.

I arrived for breakfast at 9:50am (it was suppose to go until 10 on weekends) the next morning hoping I would get lucky and there would be some breakfast left. They were out of everything except a couple of muffins and they would not restock. I stayed at a Drury Inn this Summer and they had a great breakfast and kept it fully stocked until the end. They had no ice water available for breakfast either, which I would think would be available all of the time. I was directed to a water fountain. The breakfast attendants were the front desk workers (or so it seemed) and they were not what I would consider friendly. Not exactly rude, but not pleasant. We skipped breakfast on the second morning.

One big upside to our stay, besides the comfy king bed, was the pool area. It was clean, the water was sparkly and my son had a great time. The pool area had a stray kitten there both nights we stayed and he was adorable and friendly and many of the kids at the pool were enjoying his company.

I would stay here again if needed. It worked for us in a pinch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Milton

Address: 8936 Hwy. 87 S., Milton, FL 32583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Milton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is just seconds from Interstate I-10 and conveniently located just 17 miles from Navarre beaches and close to championship golf courses. Popular area attractions include Blackwater River State Park, Southern Raceway,and Adventures Unlimited. Canoe, kayak and tube rentals are available at the nearby Blackwater Canoe Rental, just six miles away. This Milton, FL hotel is a great place to stop during a vacation in Florida. There are several different restaurants close by, including Texas Roadhouse, Ace's, David's Catfish, The Shrimp Basket and many others. Guests of the Comfort Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free breakfast with hot waffles, free weekday newspaper, free local calls, picnic area and outdoor pool. The hotel offers business travelers conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Pets are welcome, please call the hotel direct for rates and availability. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the Milton area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Milton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.