We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location, creepy vibe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Milton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Bad location, creepy vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel has a nice appearance, but had a moldy smell and was in a remote location. It may be OK if you are just passing through but for several days of business, I think it is not a place I would stay again. There are no restaurants in the area. This really is more like a quick overnight stop for travelers along I 10.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We understand that there are not many restaurants out on this side of town but there's a few we could recommend for you within a mile of the hotel. But for future knowledge, there really are no reputable chain hotels in the town of Milton itself. We just happen to be conveniently located right at the interstate exit 31.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
18
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malakoff, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Clean room with good air conditioning. There is a lot of mold and damage to the lobby ceiling as well as several places where the a/c vents leak. Hopefully this will be fixed by future visits. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We are currently working to resolve the issues with the atrium ceiling and A/C vents that are sweating due to the extreme heat and humidity in this area. We look forward to having you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans for an overnight stay. The place was very clean and the stafff was super friendly. Breakfast was your typical free breakfast but it was good and hot. The pancake making machine was kinda neat. Would definately stay here again if I was passing through Milton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back to visit us if you're traveling the I-10 corridor again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I, who are both in college, were en route to Orlando, FL from New Orleans, LA, and when we decided that it was time to rest, we drove off the highway and went to the first hotel, we laid our eyes upon, the Holiday Inn Express Milton.

Very tired we entered the hotel, and we immediately received a warmhearted welcome from Gail, whom we only had great experience dealing with. We stated our position as tired student just passing through AND that we were on a budget. As the budget was a bit too low for their prices, she listed the Comfort Inn as a reasonable opportunity for us and even called them on our behalf. She learned that they had no no-smoking rooms available within our budget, thanked them for their time and hung up. She then looked at the clock, it was something like 11:30pm. and then she encouraged us saying that she would come down in price for us. Check-in was fast and she provided us with all the necessary information, and we then went up to our room. Dealing with her was simply amazing.

The room was clean, outdated, but clean. The bathroom, and the WC in particular, was very old and it showed. The room had a nice size, but the room was VERY humid, which left both the linens, chair, couch, and especially the carpet extremely sticky, and it was too big a job for the A/C to fix. The bed was however very comfortable, but noises from the A/C and the fridge made it slightly difficult to sleep.

Breakfast was bland. Not a huge selection (weren't expecting that either) and the food itself was pretty boring. The staff that served breakfast seemed to hate their jobs. No greetings, no smiles, no nothing.

We also had the pleasure of dealing with Candace at the front desk, who was capable and willing to answer all my stupid "foreigner"-questions about. She was a sweetheart.

All in all; the hotel is nothing special, but they have managed to put together a very nice crew at the front desk, who were nothing but nice and helpful. I wouldn't choose to come back for the hotel itself or the food, but if Gail and Candace were there, I would return, even if the hotel was nothing more than a hole in the ground. Two lovely ladies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. The two ladies you mentioned usually work the night shift and don't often get the credit and kind words they deserve. I'm glad you took the time to share your comments about them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We enjoy staying at this hotel, good food, good service and very clean rooms and good staff. However on our last trip, we had booked a room in the lower floor, close to the entrance, because my husband had foot surgery and my mom is elderly and of course a non smoking room. When we arrived to check in, the lady at the front office asked if we had reservations, I said we do and she sent us to the 3rd floor in a smoking room in the back of the hall. I told her that we had another room booked and she told me that if we did not like it, then we could go elsewhere and since there was some sort of sport event, all other hotels were booked, so we had no choice. That was the worst 2 days, because my poor husband had to do so much walking and the smell of the smoke from the room penetrated all our clothes and it was very uncomfortable, however, when we checked out and they asked how our stay was, I explained what had happened and as it turned out, the nice lady that had taken our reservations remembered and was upset at what happened to us. She gave us a discount on the room, which we appreciated and we are going back this weekend to visit our son. Praying that we do not have any problems. The clerk that I booked the rooms assured me that we would get the room we booked. But this is a very nice place to stay and we will continue staying there when we visit our son in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I'm so glad that you gave us another chance to make your stay wonderful this time after the reservation mixup on our sold out weekend during your last stay. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked a room with 2 beds for our trip from Texas to Orlando. I am so glad we booked ahead of time because their rooms were sold out both nights we stayed. People were still coming in after midnight trying to find a room. Very clean and comfortable. Felt very safe even in the parking lot. Yes, the breakfast set up is nice, better than most I've experienced. Do not hesisitate to stay here!

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a few nice words about your stay. Thankfully you made reservations in advance because I think the whole area was booked up that weekend for about an hour's drive in either direction. We hope you come again soon and stop in to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed here in Milton and visited the local beaches and museums several times and each time we try to stay in Milton as it is centrally located and offers a good value. The hotel has a fine breakfast and is clean and well appointed. The showers are wonderful after a day at the beach. I recommend this hotel for families and couples.

Room Tip: There is an external entrance in the rear near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest of ours! It's always great to hear when guests keep coming back time and time again and we love to welcome back familiar faces. It's true, we're just about 20 minutes from many major attractions and centrally located between Crestview, Pensacola, and Navarre Beach. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.