We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in the area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
6471 Hwy 90, Milton, FL 32570-4575
(850) 623-2558
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I are relatively new to the area and LOVE Mexican food. We gave several other spots a chance before finding La Hacienda.... but now.... we ONLY go there. I have no negative things to say about this restaurant. It is clean, bright, super quick. The staff is friendly, and the food is wonderful. GREAT PLACE!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love LaHa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We go to LaHacienda in Pace (which is where this pic is from) once a week, sometimes more! Love the food, very clean place, staff is wonderful - very accommodating, quick, and always remembers you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food and the service is always excellent. The food is always fresh and they get it out to you fast. The people who work there always give great service.

You can't beat the price for awesome Mexican food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great family restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

La Hacienda has the best Mexican food of anywhere in the Pensacola, Milton, or Pace area. I have honestly not had a bad meal there, and I have been going there for several years. Not only is the food wonderful, but the employees are so nice and the service is super fast. The prices are very reasonable for the quality and amount of food you get.

This is not only a great family restaurant, but is a good place to take a date, or even a business dinner. The atmosphere is so nice. They really did a good job decorating the building, and I love the beautiful fountain in the middle of the restaurant. Just the sound of the fountain is so relaxing.

Give it a try, I bet you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly professional service and authentic Mexican fare.. don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed dinner here while camping in the area. Christian provided top notch service. The equally pleasant manager breezed by the tables to ensure we were all enjoying our meals. What was not to enjoy? We both enjoyed combo platters with the idea of taking home some good leftovers and were not disappointed. Beef dishes can be ordered with either ground or succulent shredded beef. The chile relleno was classified as authentic by my husband who has spent a lot of time in Mexico. There was no liquor wine or beer so be aware of that before you go. Lovely lighting and atmosphere good enough for date night.
Enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.