I love food and southern style is one of my favorite; but this place has a lot to learn. When you order a vegetable plate and a house salad along with a bowl of soup, it shouldn't take an hour to get! The orka was the only thing hot with the meal and there was no seasoning to it at all, Thrown in a deep fat fryer is not the way to go. The mashed potatoes were luke warm along with the gravy.The blackeye peas didn't have the first bit of seasoning at all, And they claim they have a chef? A chef of what? The cornbread had sugar in it, any southener knows that is a northern thing. I had ask for 4 vegetables and was willing to pay extra for it, but never got it and when I looked at my bill, they had charged me for 2 meals along with everything else. The waiters and waitresses where all new and acted like they had never waited on a table before. They never came back to the table to see if we needed anything or to ask how our dinner was. As they will learn the meaning of tip (To Insure Prompness) they will prosper, but I really do not believe I will waste my and money going back there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
November 7, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
First, let me thank you for your review. Providing our guests with the best possible service is our goal while we provide the local area with our approach to southern culinary culture.
We have spoken with our staff and have addressed the negative experience you had. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for cooking with customers and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
If you come back to our restaurant I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.