We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton to your Saves list
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Prairie, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our room was clean and refreshing. Quiet. Easy access in and out. Breakfast was good, but a little stingy on the cream cheese as they tried to save money by putting a dab in individual plastic tubs, rather than purchasing the ready-to-use versions. We had to use 3 or 4 of theirs for each little bagel. Seems they could splurge a little and just get the ready-to-use small cream cheeses which are very convenient and found in most other hotels and restaurants. (just a suggestion!) Coffee was not hot, either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the coffee not being hot and we have taken care of that problem. I'm sorry that I am not able to get those containers of cream cheese that you mentioned. I will make sure the plastic containers have plenty in them in the future. If
I or the staff could help in future reservations please call us at 850-995-6100. Thank you again. Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    49
    11
    16
    2
See reviews for
60
34
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice stay at the Red Roof Inn in Milton Fl. The room was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. A very nice place to stay and located close to most anything you would want to do or eat.(Waffle House 20 feet away) We stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us during your travel and enjoyed your nice room. If we could help you with future accommodations please call us at 850-995-6100. Thank you Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good price for the quality. Didn't hear any road noise & I liked the room being very clean. Would recommend and would stop there again on my way to Florida. Front desk were very friendly This is also convenient to visit Bellingrath Gardens.

Room Tip: It's always good to ask for the highest floor so you don't hear walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
The staff and I would like to thank you for the wonderful review of recommending us to others. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us when you visit the Gardens again please call us at 850-995-6100. Thank you. Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milbank, South Dakota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel recently, and was very happy with the property. They are very pet friendly. They even have bags to clean up after your dogs. Maybe not the biggest breakfast, but it was adequate. There is a Waffle House right next to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And I have added some items on the continual breakfast that I hope you will enjoy on your next visit with us. Thank you for a wonderful review. The staff and I really appreciate it. Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They are extremely friendly at the desk. Like talking to a long lost friend. Room price was ok. It did smell alittle moldy/musty in the hallways Rooms appear to have been renovated recently, maybe that was the smell. I'm a dog person, I did see dogs but never heard them one time. It's a nice hotel if your on a budget, close to I-10, parking lot seems to be secure and again they are very nice at the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. Yes we are under some renovation and we are working on ventilation in the hallways. If I are the staff could assist you in upcoming reservations please call us at 850-995-6100. And don't forget we are pet friendly, and we would welcome your pet as well. Thank you again Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The breakfast area is nice, it's pet friendly but I never heard a bark my whole week stay, the moisture in the room was a little annoying. Unless the windows were open or the air full blast, everything felt a little moist. The pillows were very soft and not fluffy. The moisture messed with my electronics (iPad, cell touch phone, trackpad on laptop).....

The staff was very friendly, maids were good, and we always had clean sheets and towels.

The moisture is the only thing from 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the clean sheets and towels during your visit with us. Rest assured we are working on the moisture issue you mentioned by putting in more ventilation. Thank you again and if I or the staff could assist you in future reservations please call us at 850-995-6100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently visited with family in Milton, Fl and spent 4 nights at the Red Roof Inn there. It is just like home when you are greeted by friendly staff who work together as a real team to make you feel welcome. It seems that whenever we paused as though looking for an answer to something, we were immediately noticed and asked if we needed help. One evening upon our return from a ball game with our auto lights not working, the young girl at the desk asked if she could help and though she said she was not a mechanic, her calmness helped to ease the mind of my daughter and together they were able to get the lights back on again. Thank you Rhonda for gathering a team of workers that out perform many other motels.

Room Tip: Every room seems presentable and comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your home away from home. We are glade that we could help you in any way possible even with your auto lights. I will pass the word along to the staff of your commits. If I or the staff could help in making you future reservations please call us at 850-995-6100. Rhonda Westphal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Address: 2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milton
Milton Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.