We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, ok atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
6389 Highway 90, Milton, FL 32570
+1 850-626-6166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 86 Restaurants in Milton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Milton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, ok atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We have never had bad food there. Sometimes the wait was longer than I expected, but that is forgotten as their food is always fresh and tasty. However the decor and tables need a pick me up bit service is great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a great place for shrimp.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The best place to get all kinds of shrimp, the cole slaw is very different but really great. The service is alway outstanding and prices reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Horrible -- will not be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Placed an order and 45 minutes later after people who came in after us and had all been served (we hadn't) we asked to see the manager. He came over and stated it was a "mechanical printer error"!!!! Obviously, we would still be sitting there if we had not asked to see him -- he was a real JERK! He basically insinuated wait longer or leave. We got up and left -- we will NOT be back to this place!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“First time, last time. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fair quality food. Service slow. Ran out of grits on a Saturday night? Husband got the last of the grits which seemed to be scraped from the bottom of the pot. Shrimp skewers so-so. Not much flavor. 5 people $56.00 and 3 people drank water....too much. Skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We live in Milton, so we know where to eat. The Shrimp Basket is our "go to" for seafood at a reasonable price and great food. We usually go on AYCE nights, and eat the broadfish (tastes just like catfish - light and flaky), or on shrimp nights. Their BOGO certificates help to make this a great deal too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrimp Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.